Easy Christmas Fudge

To me, fudge is the ultimate Christmas indulgence. In fact, about the only time I have fudge throughout the year, is at Christmas time.

This fudge is super easy to make, and you can dress it up with just about any topping you like.

~Enjoy~

Easy Christmas Fudge

3 1/2 cups sifted powdered sugar
1/2 cup cocoa
6 tablespoons butter
4 tablespoons milk
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
6 candy canes, crushed

Butter a 9-inch foil pie tin.

Combine all ingredients, except candy canes, in the top of a double boiler. Place over slow boiling water and stir until smooth.

Pour mixture into buttered tin. Let sit for 1 minute. Sprinkle crushed candy canes over top. Chill for at least 1 hour. Cut into squares.

9 Responses

  1. That has to be one of the easiest recipes ever and I love fudge, but then I love anything that is creamy smooth chocolate. Great job!

  2. It look so pretty with the crushed candy canes. And delicious, Yum!

  3. I love fudge too, so finding this recipe I had to whip up some. It IS good! The only other ‘fast’ fudge recipe was the one made with marshmallow goop, and I wasn’t fond of it.

    Now this one…it is a keeper!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  4. Every year I exchange family gifts with all my brothers and sister. I always make goodies, this one is going in the package this year! Thanks for the yummy recipe!

  5. This is easy! I remember the old-fashioned fudge recipes that required so much cooking & stirring & checking the temperature.
    Thanks for stopping by my Post!

  6. What is better than fudge?

  7. Sounds like an easy recipe but for some reason mine didn’t want to set all the way. What am I doing wrong ? Had to eat it with a spoon … still yummy.

    • I’m not sure, Maggie. It could be that it didn’t quite cook long enough for all the sugar to dissolve, or maybe it needed to chill just a tad longer. I’m glad it was still yummy though. 🙂

Leave a comment