Crème De Menthe Chewy Chocolate Cookies

I really enjoy the flavors of chocolate and mint, so when I found Andes Crème De Menthe baking chips in my local grocery store, I knew immediately that they would be coming home with me and I would be making some cookies with them.

These cookies are soft and chewy, and taste almost like a brownie. The mint baking chips add an extra special touch to these delicious tasting cookies.

If you don’t like mint, you could add peanut butter chips, or even chocolate chips, to the batter.

~Enjoy~

Crème De Menthe Chewy Chocolate Cookies

2 cups flour
1/2 cup baking cocoa
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup butter, softened
1 cup granulated sugar
1 cup brown sugar, packed
1/2 cup Lucerne Best of the Egg, Egg Beaters, or other egg substitute
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 package (10 ounce) Andes Crème De Menthe baking chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, cocoa, baking powder and baking soda. Set aside.

In a large bowl, cream butter and sugars together until light and fluffy. Add egg substitute and vanilla; beat well.

Gradually add flour mixture and beat well. Stir in baking chips.

Drop by rounded teaspoonfuls, 2-inches apart, onto ungreased baking sheet. Bake for 8-9 minutes.

Cool for at least 3 minutes on baking sheet, then transfer to wire rack to cool completely. (Cookies will puff while baking, and flatten while cooling)

Makes approximately 5 dozen cookies.

7 Responses

  1. How yummy are those cookies! I haven’t seen these andes chips yet, I love them!

  2. Someone made brownies with these mints spread over top earlier this week. They were so delicious! I’m certain the cookies are too!

  3. Those look reeeeally good. I haven’t used those andes mints for baking in so long, I forgot about them!!!

  4. These cookies look wonderful! I have big chocolate-mint fans in my family so I’ll have to give them a try.

  5. Come visit my site for something special! I will be posting the award you gave me in a couple of days!

  6. I am so sad that I’m not in the US to buy these chips! I love Andes Mints…I’ll have to look for them next year when I return!

  7. Those sound great – I wouldn’t switch out the chips for something else – who the heck doesn’t like Andes candies anyway? 😀 I haven’t seen those chips around here, but I’ll keep my eye out for them. I might just eat them and not get around to baking with them! 😛

Leave a Reply

