Italian Herb Skillet Bread

Italian Herb Skillet Bread

Italian Herb Skillet Bread

I discovered this recipe on the Rhodes Bake-N-Serv Blog the other day, and it looked so yummy that I just knew that I would have to make this bread in the very near future. Well, I didn’t have to wait very long, because today turned out to be the day that I would try it.

I know I’ve probably mentioned this in previous posts, but I really love the Rhodes product line – especially their frozen dinner rolls. They bake up so big and soft, and they come out perfect every time I make them. They are so good in fact, that they have now become a staple at all of our holiday dinners.

From the delicious smells that were filling my kitchen while this Italian Herb Skillet Bread was baking, I just knew that it was going to be a winner. When it finally came time to remove the bread from the oven, I could see that, just like the dinner rolls always do, it had turned out absolutely perfect.

The crispy outer crust coated with Italian herbs and Parmesan cheese is so delicious, and the inside of the bread is very soft and chewy. This would be a perfect bread to serve with an Italian pasta dish, or you can just enjoy it as I did – all by itself.

~Enjoy~




Italian Herb Skillet Bread
(recipe from the Rhodes Bake-N-Serv Blog)

7 Rhodes frozen dinner rolls
1/4 teaspoon basil
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1/4 teaspoon oregano
1/4 teaspoon rosemary
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/8 teaspoon red pepper flakes
3 tablespoons butter, melted

Directions:
Spray a small iron skillet with cooking spray. Place 7 frozen rolls in the skillet, leaving plenty of room for rising.

Cover and allow to rise for several hours. Uncover rolls.

Combine herbs and mix with melted butter. Brush rolls with half of the melted butter and herbs.

Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese if desired.

Bake at 350 for 15 to 20 minutes, or until rolls are a deep golden brown on top.
Brush with additional butter and serve in skillet.

6 Responses

  1. You make that look so easy – I’m a disaster with bread even if the dough is already made – I definitely do not have a white thumb

  2. They look amazing… so yummy I can almost smell them from here 😀

  3. Looks so tasty and must be really.

Leave a comment