Triple Chocolate Pudding Ring Cake

Triple Chocolate Pudding Ring Cake

Okay…my local grocery store has just got to stop having these great sales on cake mixes. This past week they had another “buy 2 get 3 free” sale. I mean, who can pass up a deal like that? I know I sure couldn’t, even though I still have several boxes of cake mix left over from their last “buy 2 get 3 free” sale. 🙂

Usually I try to bake my cakes from scratch, but since I have all these boxes of cake mix that I need to use up, I decided to make today’s cake with one of my sale items.

This cake is really moist, rich, and I don’t think I need to mention it – but I will… Delicious!! The “triple chocolate” comes from the chocolate cake mix, chocolate pudding mix, and of course, the chocolate chips.

~Enjoy~




Triple Chocolate Pudding Ring Cake

1 (18.25 ounce) box chocolate cake mix
1 (3.4 ounce) package chocolate Jell-O Instant Pudding & Pie Filling mix
1 1/4 cups water
1/3 cup vegetable oil
4 large eggs
1 cup milk chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 12-cup fluted tube pan.

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl. Beat with an electric mixer on low speed for 30 seconds. Beat for 2 minutes at high speed. Fold in chocolate chips. Pour batter into prepared pan.

Bake for 45 to 60 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

Cool for 15 minutes; invert onto serving plate. Cool completely.

Drizzle with Vanilla Glaze; if desired.

Vanilla Glaze
1 cup powdered sugar
1 – 2 tablespoons milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Combine all ingredients and mix until smooth.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

10 Responses

  1. Wow! This recipe looks so rich, chocolately, and decadent – that I can’t wait to bake it up and dive in. 🙂
    Thanks for another yummy recipe to add to my collection.

  2. This is a chocoholic’s dream!! Looks scrumptious!!

  3. A girl has to shop and we just can’t refuse a bargain lol.. Love – love – love this choccy cake – it feeds my chocoholic needs ;D

    Rosie x

  4. I LOVE baking with cake mixes. They always turn out perfectly and so many variations! This one looks killer delicious!

  5. I love backing cake !!!
    And with chocolate yummieeeee………
    Have a nice weekend 🙂

  6. Add a cup of sour cream and you have a “Death By Chocolate” cake :0)

    Love this type of cake and make it often as witnessed by my rather large behind…heehee!

  7. I’m a huge cake mix fan, there is so much to do with them! This cake looks incredible!

  8. sounds real delicious .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

  9. Cake mix = happiness. Oh, to be baking right now.

    This is just the sort of pick-me-up I need after moving out of my dorm, bidding goodbye to my boyfriend who lives hours away from me, and STARING at the piles of junk that is lying everywhere in my room.

    And I just remembered I’m missing a baking challenge.

    There’s nothing like a good piece of chocolate cake. Looks glorious!

  10. wow this cake looks so luscious!!!!!!

Leave a comment