Easy Coconut Cream Pie

Slice of Coconut Cream Pie

I love Coconut Cream Pie, but I don’t always enjoy all the work that goes into making one. Especially when it’s Spring…almost Summer…and I find myself wanting to spend a little less time in the kitchen and a little more time out enjoying the warm weather. Alaska winters are very long, and our summers are very short – so the more time I can spend outside soaking up the warm sunshine, the better. 🙂

That’s why I’m so glad to have discovered this very easy way to whip up a Coconut Cream Pie. The taste is just as delicious as a pie baked totally from scratch, and the time it took to make it was so short, that I still had plenty of time to head out into the afternoon sunshine and enjoy a nice long bike ride. 🙂

~Enjoy~




Easy Coconut Cream Pie

Easy Coconut Cream Pie

1 9-inch baked pie crust of your choice
2 packages (3.4 oz. each) Jell-O Vanilla Flavor Instant Pudding and Pie Filling mix
2 cups cold milk
2 cups thawed Cool Whip Whipped Topping, divided
1 cup coconut, divided

In a large bowl, beat pudding mixes and milk with a whisk for 2 minutes. Stir in 1 cup Cool Whip and 3/4 cup coconut; pour into crust.

Refrigerate for 4 hours or until set. Meanwhile toast remaining coconut, if desired.

Top pie with remaining Cool Whip and coconut.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

12 Responses

  1. I love easy delicious desserts like this. Makes it so simple to make desserts during the busy weekdays. Thanks!

  2. And here I am reading this and looking at that dee-lish photo while I’m at work and soooooo hungry! Looks wonderful!

  3. Mmm, this looks so good! And keep soaking up that beautiful Alaskan summer!

  4. Thanks, Teresa! I’m hoping to get out in it as much as possible. 🙂

  5. I love a quick and easy pie! Fabulous! Coconut just happens to be one of my favorite flavors. I’ll definitely be saving this one. Love your blog! Can’t wait to keep reading more.

  6. This looks like an awesome recipe, AK Mom! I haven’t made a no-bake pie pretty much ever, so I can’t wait to try this one especially soon.

    I mean, who doesn’t like pie?

  7. This is a definite make for me. I love coconut. Love Rosie

Leave a comment