Broken Record

NWS

This just in from the US National Weather Service Alaska:

The National Weather Service Office in Anchorage has broken a long standing record for the number of 70° days recorded in June. The old record was set 77 years ago in 1936 with 14 days! 17 days above at or above 70° have been recorded this year (through the 26th). The forecast through the weekend means that more 70° days are possible and that the record could be shattered!



I sure have been enjoying the lovely and warm summer days we’ve been having. The past couple of summers were very cool and rainy, but the weather this year has definitely made up for it.

Having lived in Alaska for 30+ years though, I know that the weather here can change very quickly. Therefore, I apologize profusely for my lack of posts lately, but this panicky feeling comes over me when the weather is this nice, and I feel like I need to get outside as much as possible and enjoy it before the inevitable change arrives.

I promise that I will return to posting more regularly though, once a change in the weather occurs. 🙂

Have a wonderful day everyone!

~Enjoy~

blog sig

6 Responses

  1. So that’s where our good weather has migrated to!

  2. oh my:) that is cold for Sunny South Florida:) but you all never have hurricanes..LOL 🙂

  3. I know exactly what you mean about using the good weather while it is there. We are jumping from the 60’s to the 90’s this coming week. I suppose it can be endured.

  4. Thank you, the weather sounds great.

    Dave & Mary

  5. What’s that old saying, “Make hay while the sun shines?” I don’t blame you for wanting to be outdoors at all! Enjoy your weather.

Leave a Reply

