Happy New Year!!

New Year's Day 2012

New Year's Day 2012

Happy New Year!! I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day!!

It was a chilly first day of the year here. Our temperatures never got above zero, but it sure was a beautiful day. As the sun was setting a little while ago, it cast a pink and orange glow on the snow covered mountains. I braved the cold long enough to snap the picture above, but then I had to quickly run back inside to warm myself and my camera up.

My Christmas cookies and desserts are all gone, so I’ll be back to baking and posting recipes soon.

In the meantime, I’d like to wish all my readers and fellow bloggers a very happy and healthy 2012!!

~Enjoy~

4 Responses

  1. Happy New Year. I have so enjoyed your recipes since I found you even though I don’t comment often. Have the best in 2012!

  2. Wishing you a happy New Year, too. I’m sure many of your readers, as do I , appreciate your going outside in zero degrees to capture this beautiful pink glow!

  3. Hello, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Congratulations! Check my page for nomination.

    Versatile Blogger Award

  4. Your photo is awesome in my eyes. I love its colors, fantastic.

Leave a Reply

