Mini Fruit Pies

Mini Fruit Pies

Mini Fruit Pies

A few days ago, my Mom reminded me about these wonderful little mini pies that she used to make when I was growing up. I instantly remembered how much I had enjoyed them when I was little, and I couldn’t believe that I had not tried to make them – until now.

These tasty little mini pies are very easy to make, require only a few ingredients, and you can use any flavor jam that suits your taste. I used seedless Blackberry preserves for this recipe, and they are delicious!

Thank you Mom, for reminding me of these yummy pies. I hope you like my version of them.

~Enjoy~




Mini Fruit Pies

2 cup Krusteaz Pie Crust Mix
4-6 tablespoons water
Jam or Preserves of your choice

Glaze:
1/2 cup powdered sugar
2-3 teaspoons milk

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line cookie sheets with parchment paper. Dust a clean counter, or pastry mat, and rolling pin with flour.

Place pie crust mix in a small bowl. Sprinkle water (one tablespoon at a time) over mix while tossing with a fork, until moistened. Form dough into a ball. Flatten into round on floured surface. Roll dough to a thickness of 1/8 – 1/4 inch. Using a biscuit cutter, cut circles from rolled out dough.

Place a dollop of preserves or jam in the center of each circle. Allow 1/2 inch border between the filling and the edge to allow for sealing.

Dampen the border of dough with a bit of water. Fold dough in half and crimp the edge by pressing down with a fork.

Place on prepared cookie sheet and bake for 10-15 minutes. Remove to wire rack to cool.

For Glaze: combine powdered sugar and milk in a small bowl. Stir until smooth. Drizzle glaze over cooled mini pies; if desired.

Makes approximately 20 mini pies.

6 Responses

  1. I am sure that they are delicious.

    At this time of year and during Christmas we are baking very similar. We call them mince pies and filled with plum jam. Plum jam is traditional in these.

    This post was very lovely.

  2. They look delicious! Now Dad will keep after me until I whip up a batch. Hummmm – I wonder how plum jam will taste in these yummy pastries?I’ll let you know. 😉

    • I bet they would be delicious with plum jam, Mom!
      I have a long list of flavors I want to try in these, but I might have to wait til after I’m finished with my Christmas cookie baking. 🙂

  3. Oh my just what I needed for a dessert for Friday….I’ve got everything on hand too…Whoopie ! By the way I made those cinnamon buns they were delish….
    Now in case I don’t get back on line between now and Christmas…Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Happy Healthy New Year…God Bless Zeee and Critters 3

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed the cinnamon buns, Zeee!! I hope you enjoy the pies too.
      I wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

