Moose with Hitchhiker

Moose
Look what was in my driveway when I arrived home from work today.

Moose
I think he looks happy to see me, or maybe he’s just happy because he found a delicious tree to nibble on.

Moose
Look, he’s got a little hitchhiker on his back.

Moose
He sure is a big moose!

Moose
And he sure does like our trees!

Moose
I went up on the deck to get some overhead shots.

Moose
I think he knew I was up there.

Moose
Hey!! Is he sticking his tongue out at me?? I guess he didn’t like getting his picture taken. 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Awesome. I have never in my life seen a moose so near in live! Thank You for this set of photos. I love them. I see that You have snow and we are still waiting.

    Happy week-end!

    • I’m so glad you liked the photos, Sartenada! This moose hung around for quite a while. I actually took over one hundred photos of him. 😉
      We did get quite a bit of snow, but it warmed up to about 40 degrees today, and some of it has begun to melt – although I’m sure we’ll still have plenty left on the ground after this warm spell has passed. 🙂
      Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

