Bacon-Cheese Pull-Aparts

Bacon-Cheese Pull-Aparts

Bacon-Cheese Pull-Aparts

I stumbled across this recipe for Bacon-Cheese Pull-Aparts on the Pillsbury website a few years ago, and decided to make it for my family one morning. My family loved the pull-aparts from the very first bite. They often request to have them for breakfast on holiday mornings, and I have no problem fulfilling their request because, not only is it a super easy breakfast to make, but it turns out perfectly every time I make it.

The first few times I made the pull-aparts, I used bacon – as described in the recipe. Then one morning, I decided to try using fully cooked cubed ham in place of the bacon. Both versions were delicious.

I’ll be making the pull-aparts for breakfast this coming Thanksgiving morning, but I think this time I’ll use bacon in one half, and ham in the other. That way, my family members who like bacon can have their bacon, and those that like ham, can have ham. 🙂

~Enjoy~




Bacon-Cheese Pull-Aparts
Recipe by Pillsbury

1 egg
2 tablespoons milk
1 (16.3-oz.) can Pillsbury® Grands!® Flaky Layers Refrigerated Original Biscuits
1 (2.1-oz.) pkg. precooked bacon, cut into 1/2-inch pieces
3 oz. (3/4 cup) shredded Cheddar cheese
1/4 cup finely chopped green onions (4 medium)

Directions:
Heat oven to 350°F. Spray 11×7- or 12×8-inch (2-quart) glass baking dish with cooking spray.

In large bowl, beat egg and milk with wire whisk until smooth.

Separate dough into 8 biscuits; cut each into quarters. Gently stir biscuit pieces into egg mixture to coat evenly.

Fold in bacon, cheese and onions. Spoon mixture into sprayed dish; arrange biscuit pieces in single layer.

Bake at 350°F. for 23 to 28 minutes or until golden brown. Cut into squares.

One Response

  1. […] I have two tried-and-true breakfast recipes that I’ve served on holidays in the past – Bacon-Cheese Pull-Aparts, and Overnight French Toast. Overnight French Toast has consistently been the most viewed recipe on […]

Leave a Reply

