Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte Syrup

Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte Syrup

Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte Syrup

This is the time of year when all the fabulous Fall drinks start appearing on the menus in the coffee shops. One of my favorite coffee drinks to have this time of year, is a Pumpkin Spice Latte. The combination of coffee and pumpkin flavoring is just wonderful, and I love sipping on a warm mug of this yummy drink on a chilly, Autumn day.

But, what if I want to enjoy a warm mug of Pumpkin Spice Latte in the comfort of my own home? Do I really want to run down to the nearest coffee shop, purchase the drink, and then come all the way back home? Not really. 🙂

That’s where this Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte Syrup comes in handy. I just keep a jar of this syrup in my refrigerator, and I can enjoy my favorite Fall drink anytime I wish.

~Enjoy~




Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte Syrup

1 cup water
3/4 cup granulated sugar
1 1/2 tablespoons pumpkin puree
2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice

Directions:
In a small sauce pan, combine water, sugar, pumpkin puree, and pumpkin pie spice. Simmer over low to medium heat for 10-15 minutes, stirring occasionally. (do not boil)

Pumpkin Spice Latte Syrup

Let the syrup cool to lukewarm. Strain syrup through a fine-mesh sieve or cheesecloth, into a bottle or jar. Screw lid on tightly and store in the refrigerator. Use within one month.

To make a pumpkin spice latte: give the syrup a quick stir, and add about 1-2 tablespoons of syrup for each shot of espresso. Add frothed milk and stir to combine. Top with whipped cream, if desired.

If you’re like me, and you do not have an espresso machine, here’s an alternative method: Simply add 1-2 tablespoons of syrup to a cup of brewed coffee. Add milk, stir, and top with whipped cream, if desired.

3 Responses

  1. I plan on making this as soon as I get some pumpkin puree!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

