A Walk in the Clouds

A walk in the clouds

Earlier this summer, I went hiking on the Wolverine Peak trail in the Chugach Mountains. The hike is 11 miles, round trip, and it is pretty strenuous. Not one that I would recommend for the beginning hiker.

I didn’t quite make it all the way to the top of the peak that day, due to the low cloud cover and chilly temperatures, but I’m hoping to try again here soon – before the snow arrives.

Here are a few of the photos that I took on the hike. Even with the cloud cover, the scenery was still breathtaking.

It truly was like taking a walk in the clouds.

~Enjoy~




more clouds

still pretty... even with the cloud cover

clouds begin to block out the scenery

5 Responses

  1. Beautiful shots! If I were 25 years younger – I’d join you on your hikes.

  2. […] some of you may recall, the last time I hiked Wolverine Peak Trail, the hike ended up becoming a Walk in the Clouds. I vowed then that I would return and hike the trail again in hopefully much better […]

Leave a Reply

