Hershey’s Championship Chocolate Chip Bars

Hershey's Championship Chocolate Chip Bars

Hershey's Championship Chocolate Chip Bars

Hello, everyone!! Sorry I haven’t posted anything lately. I took a little extra break from blogging because I stuffed myself so full of food during the holiday season that I haven’t felt like baking anything for a while. 🙂

My family was finally itching for some freshly baked goodies though, so I decided to try making these Championship Chocolate Chip Bars that I found on the Hershey’s website.

I loved these bars the minute I took my first bite. The bottom crust is crisp and yummy, and the top layer is moist and soft. I used pecans in the batch I made, simply because I had some on hand. I’m sure walnuts or almonds would taste great in this recipe too.

~Enjoy~




Hershey’s Championship Chocolate Chip Bars

1-1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup packed light brown sugar
1/2 cup (1 stick)cold butter or margarine
2 cups (12-oz. pkg.) HERSHEY’S SPECIAL DARK Chocolate Chips or HERSHEY’S Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips, divided
1 can (14 oz.) sweetened condensed milk (not evaporated milk)
1 egg, slightly beaten
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup chopped nuts

Directions:
1. Heat oven to 350°F.

2. Stir together flour and brown sugar in medium bowl; cut in cold butter until crumbly. Stir in 1/2 cup chocolate chips; press mixture on bottom of ungreased 13x9x2-inch baking pan. Bake 15 minutes.

3. Combine sweetened condensed milk, egg and vanilla in large bowl. Stir in remaining 1-1/2 cups chips and nuts. Spread evenly over hot baked crust. Bake 25 minutes or until golden brown. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Cut into bars. About 36 bars.

13 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AK Mom, AK Mom. AK Mom said: New Post – Hershey’s Championship Chocolate Chip Bars: Hershey's Championship Chocolate Chip Bars Hello, everyone!… http://bit.ly/4LNzWk […]

  2. going grocery shopping today and I MUST get choc chips and do these. how great to go with coffee!

    • Hmmm…I bet these bars would pair well with a cup of coffee, Cedar. In fact, I’m having a cup of coffee right now. I wonder if it’s too early in the day to have one of these bars though… It’s currently 8:52 AM Alaska time. 🙂

  3. Welcome back ! Lovely to ‘see’ you again …. I know what you mean about that ‘over stuffed’ feeling 😉 Have a wonderful New Year …

    • I hope you have a wonderful New Year too, Lynda!
      I love the holidays, but I swear I’m still stuffed from all the rich food. 😉

  4. These look wonderful! I have a recipe very similar to this and it is great as well 🙂 Happy Baking!!!

  5. good to see you again! those bars look absolutely mouthwatering, i could eat a whole pan!

  6. Glad to see you are back and baking again and had a good holiday season. Let’s not discuss food consumption over the holidays, 🙂

  7. Adding Pecans would taste so good! Yummy!

  8. So happy to find this recipe posted somewhere 🙂 the Hershey’s site keeps saying it cannot be found! I love these, I made them once before and wanna make them tonight! Thanks! 😉

    • Oh my goodness… I wonder why the recipe is no longer on the Hershey’s site? I’m so glad I was able to help you out, Christine. These really are yummy, and I hope you enjoy them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

