Super Easy Rocky Road Fudge

Rocky Road Fudge

Rocky Road Fudge

One of my co-workers brought this wonderful Rocky Road Fudge in to the office this week to share with everyone. After just one bite of this delicious fudge, I just knew I had to have the recipe so I could make it for Christmas. My co-worker provided me with the link to Allrecipes.com, where she had found the recipe.

The minute I returned home from work, I made a batch. It was super-easy to make, and took practically no time at all!

If you’re looking for a very easy, super delicious fudge to make for Christmas, this just might be the recipe for you.

~Enjoy~




Super-Easy Rocky Road Fudge (from: Allrecipes.com)

1 (12 ounce) package NESTLE® TOLL HOUSE® Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels
1 (14 ounce) can NESTLE® CARNATION® Sweetened Condensed Milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3 cups miniature marshmallows
1 1/2 cups coarsely chopped walnuts

Directions:
1. LINE 13 x 9-inch baking pan with foil; grease lightly.
2. MICROWAVE morsels and sweetened condensed milk in large, microwave-safe bowl on HIGH (100 percent) power for 1 minute; stir. Microwave at additional 10- to 20-second intervals, stirring until smooth. Stir in vanilla extract. Fold in marshmallows and nuts.
3. PRESS mixture into prepared baking pan. Refrigerate until ready to serve. Lift from pan; remove foil. Cut into pieces.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

7 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AK Mom, AK Mom. AK Mom said: Super Easy Rocky Road Fudge: http://wp.me/psBWv-x0 […]

  2. That is easy. I’ll give it a try!

  3. Looks yummy and I will definitely make it. One question – once it’s cooled and cut ,can it be stored in a container at room temperature?

    • Good question, AKgypsy – and one, I’ll admit, I don’t know the answer to. 🙂
      After I cut the batch I made into squares, I placed it in a container and just kept it in the refrigerator. I would then bring it out of the refrigerator about 10 minutes before serving it – so it could warm up a bit.
      I suppose you could try leaving it out. If it gets too warm and melty, you could just place it in the fridge to chill.

  4. My Mother used to make this and sometimes we’d put a little cinnamon in it. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

