Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars

Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars

Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars

Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars

Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars

I hope no one is getting tired of pumpkin recipes yet, because here’s a recipe for some very delicious Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars.

These melt-in-your-mouth bars are so very moist, and the combination of pumpkin and cream cheese flavors are just wonderful.

~Enjoy~




Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars

Batter

1 cup canned solid-pack pumpkin
1 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 1/2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt

Filling

4 ounces cream cheese, softened
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1 egg

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Grease and flour a 9×13-inch baking pan.

For batter: combine pumpkin, sugar, egg, and oil in a large bowl; mix well. Stir in flour, pumpkin pie spice, baking powder, baking soda, and salt until well combined. Pour into prepared pan.

For filling: mix cream cheese, sugar and egg together in a medium bowl until well blended. Drizzle cream cheese mixture over batter. Cut through batter with a knife several times to create marble effect.

Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center comes out clean. Cool; cut into squares.

Makes approximately 16 squares



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

10 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AK Mom, AK Mom. AK Mom said: Marbled Pumpkin Cream Cheese Bars: http://wp.me/psBWv-uN […]

  2. mmmmmm, pumpkin and cream cheese are the best combos ever!

  3. Pumpkin recipes are just fine and dandy sweetie, keep ’em coming!

    • Oh, good…I’m glad you’re not tired of them yet, Delaney. I’m sure I’ll be whipping up a few more before the holidays are over. 🙂

  4. Wow, great blog you have here. I found your site while looking for another one on about.com. I don’t have time to read all the recipes right now, but I have bookmarked your site and will come back very soon to see the latest. I love reading about cooking, it is my favorite past-time. The recipes on your site are incredible. I can’t wait to try them out on my family. They think I’m nuts (and maybe they are right lol) when they see me at work in the kitchen. Visit my site if you’d like to read more. Thank you again for a great site. Have a great day!

  5. Sounds very Yummy!

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  6. Come and visit me. I have something for you. Fondly, DCRose

Leave a Reply

