Dark Chocolate & Mint Chip Brownies

Dark Chocolate & Mint Chip Brownies

Dark Chocolate & Mint Chip Brownies

I just love finding new things, and the minute I found these limited edition Nestle Toll House Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels in my local grocery store, I knew I had to try them.

Nestle's Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels

Nestle's Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels

The first thought that popped into my head was, “I bet these would taste wonderful baked into a nice big batch of moist brownies.”

I’m happy to report that I was not wrong? 🙂

~Enjoy~




Dark Chocolate & Mint Chip Brownies

1 cup all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
6 tablespoons cocoa, unsweetened
1 cup butter, softened
1 cup granulated sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 (10 ounce) package Nestle’s Toll House Dark Chocolate & Mint morsels

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 9×13×2 inch baking pan.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking powder and cocoa. Set aside.

In a large mixing bowl, beat butter and sugar until fluffy. Add eggs one at a time; beat well. Stir in vanilla extract.

Add flour mixture to butter mixture. Stir until well blended. Fold in morsels.

Spread batter in prepared pan. Bake for 25 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Place pan on wire rack and cool completely.

Frost cooled brownies with Chocolate Mint Frosting; if desired.

Dark Chocolate & Mint Chip Brownies

Dark Chocolate & Mint Chip Brownies

Chocolate Mint Frosting

3 tablespoons butter, softened
½ teaspoon peppermint extract
2 cups powdered sugar
1/4 cup cocoa powder
2 tablespoons milk

Cream butter and peppermint extract. Combine powdered sugar and cocoa. Gradually add 1 cup of the powdered sugar and cocoa mixture to butter mixture. Cream until light and fluffy. Alternately add remaining powdered sugar/cocoa mixture and milk. Beat until smooth. Frost cooled brownies.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

8 Responses

  1. Cool, I hope I can find these in my local stores. My husband loves anything chocolate & mint. He would devour these brownies!

  2. Your Brownies look sooo good! I’ll look for these morsels in my grocery store. Thanks!

  3. i can’t help but feel like these were made for me! i LOOOOVE chocolate and mint!

  4. Those sound really good but I don’t bake very well and usually screw up when I make brownies from scratch. This make me want to try again though because chocolate and mint are only second to chocolate and peanut butter.

Leave a Reply

