Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pull-Apart

Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pull-Apart

Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pull-Apart

I just love this time of year, when everyone seems to be in the kitchen whipping up fabulous baked goodies using Autumn favorites like pumpkin, apples, etc…
Just about every blog I visit has some delicious looking “Fall” recipe posted. I think I’ve gained 10 lbs just looking at them all. 🙂

I have made a few goodies recently with apples as one of the main ingredients, but I realized that I haven’t made anything with pumpkin yet this Fall. So, here’s a very simple, yet delicious, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pull-Apart -which I made using frozen bread dough. I’m constantly amazed at how versatile frozen bread dough can be, and I really love creating new recipes with it.

~Enjoy~




Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pull-Apart

1 loaf (1 lb.) frozen bread dough, thawed
1/2 cup Libby’s 100% Pure Pumpkin
1/3 cup brown sugar, packed
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
3/4 cup chocolate chips

Generously grease and flour a 10-inch fluted pan or a 9-in. x 5-in. loaf pan.

In a large mixing bowl, combine bread dough, pumpkin, brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. Knead with dough hooks until well combined. If dough is sticky, add a little more flour. Fold in chocolate chips.

Separate dough into 1-inch pieces and roll into balls. Arrange in prepared pan.
Cover and let rise in a warm place until doubled; about 1 hour.

Bake at 350 degrees for 22-26 minutes, or until golden brown.

Cool in pan for 10 minutes. Loosen edges; remove from pan and place on serving plate. Drizzle with Vanilla Glaze; if desired.

Vanilla Glaze
1 cup powdered sugar
1 – 2 tablespoons milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Combine all ingredients and mix until smooth.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

14 Responses

  1. What a unique recipe! – and it sounds sooo good. Frozen bread dough will definetly be on my shopping list so I can whip this one up. Thanks again for another great recipe!

  2. I love all your shortcut recipes like this. It sounds so very delicious!

    • Thanks, Donna! Sometimes you just want to make something quick and easy…and this recipe is perfect for that. 🙂

  3. I will make this substituting mashed Butternut Squash for the pumpkin. Thanks!

    After reading your posts, I now keep frozen bread dough in my freezer, too. I had never purchased it before.

  4. I’ve never baked with pumpkin before as it is not commonly used for baking here in Africa, but I’d love to try it sometime – your recipes inspire me to give it a go 😉 I love the look of this, especially the vanilla glaze … mmmmmmmmmmmm 🙂

    • I really love baking with pumpkin, Lynda – especially if a few chocolate chips are thrown into the mix. 🙂

  5. Wow,… I’ve been busy working two jobs and been away from blogging a lot lately,…. but so glad i tuned in today! That looks absolutely yummy and I’m going to try it! Thanks!

  6. oh these are sinful! i would probably eat the whole pan!

  7. I’m gonna try this one! Sounds yummy as usual.

Leave a Reply

