Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies

Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies

It has been pouring down rain here for the past couple of days and although I know our area could use the rain, I’m really hoping the warm, sunny weather returns so I can get out and do some more hiking before summer ends. 🙂

The cooler, rainy, wet weather has sure put me in the mood to bake though. Today I had a craving for chocolate chip cookies, so the minute I got home from work, I turned on the oven and started whipping up a batch.

This is a very easy, 5-ingredient recipe for some very delicious chocolate chip butter cookies.

~Enjoy~

Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies

1 cup butter, melted
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 cup powdered sugar
1 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Combine butter and vanilla in a small bowl; set aside.

In a large bowl, combine flour and powdered sugar. Stir in butter mixture and chocolate chips. Shape into 1-inch balls.
Place 2 inches apart on ungreased baking sheets.

Bake for 10 – 12 minutes, or until edges begin to brown. Cool on wire racks.

Makes approximately 4 dozen cookies

Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

14 Responses

  1. Yum Yum. There is nothing like a good home made choco chip cookie. I am going to try this one with my Grand daughter. Fondly

  2. These look and sound terrific. I made something so similar on my blog called choc chip butter bites.

    • I just finished visiting your site Donna, and saw the recipe you have posted for the butter bites. It is very similar!
      I really like that you rolled yours in powdered sugar though!! Yum!! I’ll have to try that next time. 🙂

  3. These look really delicious, & just the thing for a rainy day ! I haven’t been around for ages but am back from South Africa now & looking forward to catching up on my blog reading. Thanks for all your comments whilst I was away ! I also keep meaning to tell you how I love the crockery you use in your photo’s, you have some beautiful things & I enjoy looking at your plates as much as I enjoy looking at the food on them 😉

    • Thanks, Lynda! It’s great to have you back!!
      My mom gave me the plates you see in the photos on my blog. I really love them! I think they help make the food look better. 🙂

  4. The cookies look delicious! On a rainy day your kitchen must have smelled so good. Yummy!

  5. Sounds yummy as usual!

  6. Hi, there! Found you via ‘Africa’ and Lynda. That recipe seems quite easy….my style. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks for visiting, Elenka! I just visited your blog and I must say – I love your paintings!! They’re beautiful.

  7. Well it’s cloudy and almost rainy here and that’s close enough for me – so I’m going to make up a batch of these wonderful cookies. Thanks for the recipe! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

