As Promised…Photos of New Home

As some of you may know, I moved into a new home at the end of June. Since then, I’ve been pretty busy unpacking boxes and trying to put everything away. It’s been a lot of work, but it has definitely been worth it. I’m really enjoying my new home, and my new neighborhood.

Some of my readers have requested to see some photos of my new home, but I’ve been putting it off – until I got things a little more tidy around here.

Well, I don’t want to keep you waiting any longer… so here, finally, are a few photos.

~Enjoy~




This fireplace sure will come in handy this Winter!

This fireplace sure will come in handy this Winter!

My beloved kitchen. :)

My beloved kitchen. 🙂

The view

The view

20 Responses

  1. Oh your new home looks just LOVELY!! Congrats! And may you have many years and many happy memories in your new home!

  2. Oh that fireplace looks cozy and yep.. nice kitchen..and great view…Can’t wait to make my journey to Alaska..it’s on my bucket list for sure…

    Wish you much happiness and good cookin too in your new home..

    God Bless

    • Thank you, Barbzeee! I’m really looking forward to whipping up a lot of goodies in my kitchen. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the peek at your new home. You picked three great shots, what a view! And as i don’t have a fireplace i really like seeing pics of yours. Your kitchen looks well planned,.. Handy arrangement. good for you… enjoy!

  4. OMG!! GORGEOUS VIEW!! I could stare at it for hours upon hours. LOVE your kitchen also. It is decorating beautifully!! Congratulations!

  5. Great looking home! Glad you’re getting settled in. Thanks for taking a look at my blog. It’s just another thing I have to try and maintain! Whew.

    • Your blog looks great, Paul! I’ll be visiting it often to see what you’re up to…and to learn a thing or two. 🙂

  6. The photos of your new home are lovely! Many yummy goodies will be baked in your kitchen. Enjoy!

  7. Wow! your place looks gorgeous. I love your
    fireplace. I hope that you are getting settled
    in quick. Congradulations!!

    Love, Kathy

    • Thanks, Kathy! I now have almost all of the boxes unpacked, and it’s beginning to feel a lot more like home here. 🙂

  8. I want that view! Love ur kitchen! So happy you are in and settled – I absolutely loathe unpacking! Spent so many years while Devoted Spouse was in military unpacking every 2 to 3 years and it’s such a chore but I got rather good at it. Haven’t moved in 6 years now and don’t relish the thought! Enjoy your lovely new home!

    • Thank you so much! I really love the view of the mountains here. I’ve already spent quite a bit of time relaxing on the deck and soaking it in. 🙂

  9. The view is great and one of the major reasons I would get the house let alone move to Alaska. Are you a native Alaskan or did you move there from the lower 48? I have always joked about moving to Alaska since it is just so pretty.

    • I do enjoy the view here, Delaney. 🙂
      I moved with my parents from the lower 48 up to Alaska back in 1976. The only time I’ve been out of Alaska for any length of time, was to go to college and to take the occasional vacation.
      Alaska is a wonderful place…if you don’t mind long, bitter cold winters. 🙂

  10. Your new home looks lovely and the views are amazing! May you be very happy in your new home.

    Maria
    x

Leave a Reply

