Orange White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Orange Chocolate Chip Cookies

As some of my readers may know, my pantry is full of packaged cake mixes due to my local grocery store’s “Buy 2 get 3 Free” sale that they had several months ago. When it comes to baking, I prefer making my goodies from scratch, but I really couldn’t resist this sale. 🙂

Since I have several boxes of cake mix to use up, I’ve been trying to find some unique ways to use them. I think this cookie recipe fits neatly into the “unique” category.
There are only 4 ingredients in the whole cookie recipe, and they are very quick and easy to make.

My family were devouring these cookies the minute I took them out of the oven. And…no one ever guessed that they were made with a cake mix. 🙂

I can’t wait to try this recipe with other flavors of cake mixes.
Imagine the possibilities!!

~Enjoy~




Orange White Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 (18 ounce) package Duncan Hines Orange Supreme cake mix
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 egg
3/4 cup white chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a large bowl, combine cake mix, butter and egg with an electric mixer at low speed until dry ingredients are moistened and dough is thoroughly mixed.
Fold in white chocolate chips.

Drop dough by rounded spoonfuls, 2″ apart, onto ungreased cookie sheets.
Bake for 9-12 minutes.

Cool for 2 minutes on cookie sheets, then remove to wire racks to cool completely.

Makes approximately 3 dozen cookies.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

14 Responses

  1. Those cookies look so good! Yummy!

    I like the Buy 1 Get 2 or Buy 2 Get 3 promotions in our local grocery store. The way to shop on items I use a lot.

  2. wow these have all three baking rules for me…easy..yummy and quick….will definitely try.

    anji

    • I hope you like them, Anji! Thanks for visiting.
      I used to live in Juneau several years ago. Beautiful city!

  3. They sound so easy and so delicious!!

    • They really are, Donna. It’s a great recipe for those times when you need to whip up something quick. 🙂

  4. I’ve been waiting for it to cool off up here before I fire up my oven. When I do these cookies will be at the top of my list. The flavors are perfect for a summer treat. 🙂

    • They are a wonderful summer treat. I just love the orange and white chocolate chip combination. Reminds me of a creamsicle. 🙂

  5. I love these cookies! I can’t wait to try them!

    • Thanks, Teresa. 🙂
      By the way, the Baked Spaghetti came out great. My family loved it!
      Thanks so much for the recipe! 🙂

  6. I’m also the same Aka mom i can’t turn down a good bargain 😀 Those cookies sound amazing *slurp*

  7. I’ve been ignoring the boxed cake sales, but maybe I better pay attention. These cookies look great.

    • Thank you, Judy! I just visited your blog, and I love it.
      You have great recipes and beautiful photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

