Wilton Lollipops – First Attempt

Wilton Lollipops

This is my first attempt at making lollipops with the Wilton candy molds that my sweet daughter gave me for my birthday last week.

Candy Molds

As you can tell by the picture of my lollipops above, it’s going to take many more attempts until I get these looking “picture perfect” like the one’s they show on the Wilton website. 😉

The molds actually are a lot of fun to work with. I’ve never made this kind of candy before, and frankly, I thought it was going to be much more difficult than it actually was.
Boy, was I pleasantly surprised when everything went smoothly. I think I was most afraid that the lollipops wouldn’t release from their molds – at least not in one piece…but they did. 🙂

The candy wafers are really easy to work with too. They melt very easily in the microwave, and turned out very smooth and creamy.

All-in-All, it was a very fun experience, and I can’t wait to try my second attempt.

~Enjoy~


Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

7 Responses

  1. Looks like fun! WE do some of the candy molds too..usually horses for our horse club. They are easy and FUN!
    Yours look great! 🙂

  2. That looks like a lot of fun ! I think they turned out very well indeed 🙂

  3. Don’t fret, when I used to make the maple sugar leaves candy,… if one breaks you just have to EAT it! But I think your first attempt is already picture perfect!

  4. These look wonderful.. I cant believe it was your first try..

  5. They turned out pretty! I bet they were fun to make!

  6. I think they came out really good! I often use mine. I have made recipes for chocolates using the chocolate disks as well. Email me if you would like me to give you some recipes!

  7. I think they look amazing. I don’t have these molds, but I have used those melting chips and they are PERFECT for making lollipops. I have noticed that the lollipops are mostly hearts…. hmm.

    Great job, though!

Leave a Reply

