Birthday

Yesterday was my birthday, and even though I have advanced one step closer to 50…I must say that I had a simply marvelous day! 🙂

My youngest daughter began the day by making me this lovely birthday cake:

Birthday Cake

She did a wonderful job baking and decorating the cake. She must take after her mom. 🙂

On top of that, she also presented me with these gifts:

Candy Melts

Candy Molds

I’ve seen these Wilton candy melts and molds in our local craft stores, but I’ve never tried them. I know I’m going to have a lot of fun making these. 🙂

My oldest daughter presented me with a wonderful package from Alaska Wild Berry Products.

Alaska Wild Berry Products

They make the best candies. I especially love their fudge…and as you can see, I have a whole pound of fudge to enjoy. Yea! 🙂

My better half…knowing my passion for growing things…presented me with this wonderful AeroGarden.

AeroGarden

The growing season in Alaska is quite short, so I can’t wait to set this up and start growing fresh herbs indoors – year round. 🙂

All-in-all, I enjoyed a very lovely birthday.

I feel so very happy and blessed to have the family and friends that I do.

Thank you all. 🙂


Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

11 Responses

  1. Our birthdays are so close together! How awesome is that. 🙂 Aren’t Wilton products the best? I can’t wait to see what you do with those candy melts.

  2. I’m so glad you had a happy day,… a belated “Happy Birthday” to you!

  3. Hey, happy late birthday! It looks like you have some fun gifts there, and I just love the cake that your daughter made!

  4. Well Happy Birthday and I’m glad you had such a good one and your little baker did a great job on your cake and that was really special of her to do that for you.

  5. happy be lated birthday 🙂
    love the cake – soo pretty!

    thecleanveggie.wordpress.com

  6. Happy Belated Birthday!! What great foodie gifts you received!

  7. Happy Belated Birthday!! The cake looks so cute and you received some lovely gifts.

    Maria
    x

  8. It looks like you had a great day! Happy Birthday! You will have fun with the molds! I have come up with some fabulous recipes using those 🙂

  9. Happy Birthday my ‘dear’ AKA mom!!!

    I adore your pink cake your daughter certainly has much talent *just like her mom* and what fabulous gifts too – it sounds like you had a lovely day 😀

    Rosie x

  10. Wishing you a wonderful, if not belated, birthday ! The cake is lovely – I love the colours & your gifts are delightful, too – congratulations on another year & I hope that it’s a great one for you !

  11. […] first attempt at making lollipops with the Wilton candy molds that my sweet daughter gave me for my birthday last […]

Leave a Reply

