Peach Streusel Coffee Cake

Peach Streusel Coffee Cake

One of my favorite weekend activities, is to head down to our local Barnes & Noble bookstore, pick up a Chai Tea Latte in the cafe, and then browse through the bargain book section in the bookstore to see if there are any new cookbooks I can’t live without.

On my last visit to Barnes & Noble, I came across a cookbook entitled “Made Simple Baking”, which had some really beautiful photos and delicious sounding recipes – including this Peach Streusel Coffee Cake. The bargain price on the cookbook was $6.00…so how could I resist. 🙂

I made this Peach Streusel Coffee Cake last night, and just enjoyed a piece with my morning coffee. It was heavenly. The cake is moist and loaded with peaches, and who doesn’t love streusel topping! 🙂

~Enjoy~



Peach Streusel Coffee Cake

1 1/2 teaspoons Ener-G Egg Replacer
2 tablespoons warm water
2 cups Heart Smart Bisquick baking mix
2/3 cup skim milk
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 pound frozen peaches, thawed and diced

Streusel Topping
1/2 cup Heart Smart Bisquick baking mix
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup chopped nuts
3 tablespoons butter, diced

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Grease and flour a 9-inch square baking pan.

In a small glass or bowl, combine Ener-G Egg Replacer and warm water. Stir well. Set aside.

In a medium bowl, combine Bisquick, milk, egg replacer, sugar, cinnamon and vanilla extract. Stir until well blended. Add peaches and stir just until blended. Pour batter into prepared pan.

For topping, combine Bisquick and brown sugar in a small bowl. Stir until well blended. Add nuts and butter. Toss gently (do not break up small pieces of butter). Sprinkle evenly over batter.

Bake for 35 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.
Cool on wire rack.

Makes 9 servings.

8 Responses

  1. ooohhh… looks like that could rival my Peach Breakfast Biscuits! I will try it. (i can feel the pounds starting to settle on my hips already!)

  2. I love the sound of spending a few lazy hours browsing in a huge bookstore with a nice hot beverage in hand ! The cake looks delicious & I also love the cake plate which it is on – I just adore crockery like that – so delicate and dainty !

  3. I love chai tea lattes!! Their the only thing I drink from Starbucks. The peach cake looks scrumptious!!

  4. Looks very tasty! I need try it. One of the easier ones I have seen. Thanks!

  5. Oh My. I would love this! You go girl! Fondly

  6. This sounds delectable, and so very simple.. my kind of recipe!!

  7. One of my fave pastimes is to browse through the bargain section at my Borders! There are always at least one or two new cookbooks that I have to force myself not to buy. 🙂

    I adore peaches, too! I think have to try this cake now…

  8. This looks delicious!! Love a good coffee cake 🙂

Leave a Reply

