Chipotle Four-Cheese Bread

Chipotle Four-Cheese Bread

Now here’s a truly savory bread. The chipotle seasoning adds a zesty spice to this delicious bread, but doesn’t add too much heat.
The four cheeses used in the “four-cheese” blend are: Cheddar, Monterey Jack, Colby and Mozzarella Cheese. I think these four cheeses
help to make the crust crunchy, but also keeps the inside so very soft and moist.

You can enjoy this bread with a meal, use it for sandwiches, or use it for bread crumbs.
Personally, I love to heat this bread up slightly in the microwave, add a touch of butter, and munch away.

Since making it this afternoon, I’ve already had 3 slices of this bread!
I guess I’d better slow down so the rest of my family can have some. 🙂

~Enjoy~



Chipotle Four-Cheese Bread

2 cups all-purpose flour
4 teaspoons baking powder
1 tablespoon sugar
1 1/4 teaspoons chipotle seasoning blend
1 cup Mexican Four-Cheese Blend Shredded Cheese
1 cup milk
1 egg, beaten
1 tablespoon butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 8 x 4-inch loaf pan.

In a large bowl, stir together flour, baking powder, sugar, chipotle seasoning and cheese.

In a separate bowl, combine milk, egg and melted butter. Add to dry ingredients, stirring just until moistened.

Spread batter into prepared loaf pan. Bake for 45 minutes, or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

Cool in pan for 5 minutes. Remove to wire rack and cool completely.

Makes 1 loaf.

5 Responses

  1. This sounds and looks like the perfect savory bread! Id love to have it with some soup. Delicious!

  2. This looks really delicious!! I bet it would be great with a bowl of chili or for breakfast with some eggs. The possibilities are endless…I think I have to make some cheezy bread, yum!

  3. I’m gonna have to attempt to make this bread..have to find the chipolte seasoning blend.. Ok..fess up.. where or who makes the seasoning ? LOL

    Enjoy reading you and yep follow you on Twitter too !

    God Bless
    Zeee

    • Thanks for following, Barbzeee. 🙂
      I found the seasoning blend at my local Fred Meyer store here in Anchorage. It was in the seasoning/spices section. I can’t remember who makes it, because I transferred the seasoning into another container after I bought it.
      Mrs. Dash does make a Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend that would also work well in this recipe. Here’s a link to the information about the Mrs. Dash seasoning: http://www.mrsdash.com/products/seasoning-southwest-chipotle.aspx

  4. […] a couple of years ago I made a Chipotle Four-Cheese Bread and it was delicious. So I thought, why not? I’ll try using the smokehouse maple seasoning in […]

Leave a Reply

