Maple Nut Banana Bread

Maple Nut Banana Bread

Fresh out of the oven…Maple Nut Banana Bread!! Yea!!

Don’t you just love it when you have some bananas left over that need to be used quickly? My thoughts immediately turn to “banana bread” when this happens to me. 🙂
Nothing says “comfort food” more to me, than a nice warm slice of banana bread with a pat of butter on top.

Would you like to join me for a slice? 🙂

Maple Nut Banana Bread (slice)

~Enjoy~



Maple Nut Banana Bread

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/3 cup granulated sugar
1/3 cup brown sugar, packed
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoons salt
3 teaspoons Ener-G Egg Replacer
4 tablespoons warm water
1 cup ripe banana, mashed (2 to 3 medium)
3 tablespoons butter, melted
2 tablespoons fat-free milk
1/2 teaspoon maple extract

Topping
1 tablespoon granulated sugar
1/4 cup chopped walnuts

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 8-inch x 4-inch loaf pan.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, sugars, baking powder, baking soda and salt. Set aside.

In a small bowl or glass, combine the Ener-G Egg Replacer and 4 tablespoons warm water. Stir until well combined.

Transfer egg mixture to a large bowl and add the bananas, butter, milk and maple extract.  Mix well. Add dry ingredients and stir just until moistened.

Spoon batter into prepared loaf pan.

For topping, toss walnuts with the 1 tablespoon sugar. Sprinkle on top of batter.

Bake for 50-55 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes out clean.

Cool in pan for 10 minutes before removing to a wire rack.

Yield: 1 loaf.

8 Responses

  1. “Would you like to join me for a slice?”
    Yes, yes and YES!!! 😀

  2. […] Alaskan Mom, author of the blog What’s Baking, has switched to a new home, At Home in Alaska. Her latest creation is a tempting maple nut banana bread. […]

  3. I’m so sorry I missed some of your posts. I updated my follower list with your new site so I should get your new posts now. This bread looks so scrumptious!
    Maple + Bananas = Heavenly!

  4. Looking at the picture I can just imagine the lovely smell wafting up from that bread and I’m drooling. I wish we were close so I could drop by unexpected to see what you made for the day and mooch some. You would so see a lot of me. 🙂

  5. Oh I bet this version of banana bread taste so good with maple!! Looks delish.

    Maria
    x

    • “Maple Nut Banana Bread” straight out of the oven…. Oh my goodness Aka Mom this is pure torment – looks amazing!

      Rosie x

  6. I’d LOVE to join you for a slice – put the kettle on, I’m popping right over 😉

  7. I would like to join you :), maybe I try your rcipe it sound so easy to make and very delicious…

Leave a Reply

