Mini Chocolate Chip Muffins

Don’t you just love miniature-sized desserts! They’re so cute, and I don’t feel like I’ve been “pigging out” too badly when I eat a few of them in one sitting…because they’re so small!! 🙂

Don’t three or four miniature muffins equal one big muffin anyway? That’s how I rationalize it when I eat several of these at one time. 🙂

~Enjoy~

Mini Chocolate Chip Muffins

1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/4 cup Crisco butter-flavor shortening
1/4 cup Lucerne Best of the Egg, Egg Beaters, or other egg substitute (or 1 egg)
1/2 cup skim milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
2/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Grease and flour mini muffin tins, or line with paper baking liners.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt. Set aside.

In a large mixing bowl, cream sugar and shortening together until fluffy.
Add egg substitute, milk and vanilla extract; mix well. Fold in chocolate chips.

Spoon approximately 1 tablespoon of batter into each muffin cup.
Bake for 10-13 minutes or until muffins are golden brown.

Cool in pan for 10 minutes. Remove to wire rack and cool completely.

Makes approximately 3 dozen mini muffins.

5 Responses

  1. So very absolutely adorable. Guilt free eating right, because they are so tiny:)

  2. Mom always said “Take two, they’re small” and this works for me. Looks like something yummy to go with my morning coffee. Thanks Sis 🙂

  3. They are cute!! I have a mini muffin pan I haven’t used yet, this makes me want to!

  4. These are so cute!!

    Maria
    x

  5. LOL I know what you mean about trying to justify eating several smaller portions to make them ‘equal’ to a normal sized portion, as I tend to do this myself, too 😉

Leave a Reply

