Key Lime Bars

I think I’ve mentioned this before, but it’s worth mentioning again — I LOVE True Lemon and True Lime packets and shakers!! They are so convenient, they store beautifully in my pantry, and they work so well in so many recipes.

I made these Key Lime Bars with True Lime packets, and you’d swear that I used fresh lime juice. No joke!

I see from their website that they have added True Orange to their product lineup. I can’t wait until it arrives at my local grocery store so I can try it.

No, I’m not a spokesperson for True Lemon…I’m just a mom who really loves their products. 🙂

~Enjoy~

Key Lime Bars

1 1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs
3 tablespoons brown sugar
1/3 cup butter, melted
8 ounces fat-free cream cheese, softened
1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
1/3 cup water
10 packets True Lime
toasted coconut, for garnish

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a medium bowl, combine graham cracker crumbs and brown sugar. Stir in melted butter until thoroughly blended. Press into the bottom of a 8 x 8-inch square baking pan.

In a medium bowl, beat cream cheese and condensed milk until smooth. Add water and True Lime packets. Beat until well blended.

Pour lime mixture on top of crumb base in baking pan.

Bake for 25-30 minutes, until center is just set and edges pull away from pan slightly.

Cool on wire rack for 30 minutes.

Place bars in refrigerator and chill for 2 hours.

Cut into 16 bars.

Before serving, sprinkle with toasted coconut. (if desired)

8 Responses

  1. I’ve had them before, although I’ve never baked with them. I like them for my ice tea in the summer. Speaking of summer, these are so refreshing!! They look very scrumptious, especially with the cream cheese in them. I love the combo of cream cheese and lime.

  2. These look really good!! 🙂

  3. Oh my goodness…this will be another of my hubbies favorites, I can tell already. Will see about trying these tomorrow.

  4. I love the tangy taste of lime or lemon in baked goods/sweet treats & these looky delicious !

  5. Oooohhh, yummy. And I have followed your link to True Lime, and have requested a sample as i’d never heard of that product before. Can’t wait to try these!

  6. Thanks so much for the reminder Cedar!! I almost forgot that you can request free samples of True Lemon, True Lime and True Orange from their website.

    If anyone is interested in trying True Lemon, True Lime and True Orange, you can go to: http://www.truelemon.com/sample.html
    to request your free sample.

  7. I have never heard of this product either, but I will also ask for free sample because these do look so very good!

  8. I bet these are so yummy!!

    Maria
    x

Leave a Reply

