Incredibly Easy Truffles

For some reason, I always thought that making truffles was a laborious task.
However, after rolling up my sleeves and diving in to create these delicious little gems, I now realize that it can be incredibly easy to make them.

These truffles can be ready in the blink of an eye, and would be a wonderful treat to make for Valentine’s Day.

~Enjoy~

Incredibly Easy Truffles

1 (12 ounce) package Ghirardelli Semi-Sweet Chocolate baking chips
1 (8 ounce) package fat-free cream cheese, softened
3 cups powdered sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla extract

Place chocolate chips in a microwave safe dish. Microwave on high for 2 minutes, stirring after first minute. Remove from microwave and stir until completely melted.

In mixing bowl, beat cream cheese until smooth. Gradually add powdered sugar and beat until well blended. Add vanilla extract and melted chocolate. Mix well.

Refrigerate for 1 1/2 hours.

Shape into 1-inch balls.

Roll in ground nuts, cocoa, powdered sugar or coconut to decorate.

Store in refrigerator.

Makes approximately 5 dozen truffles.

9 Responses

  1. What an unsual & easy recipe for truffles – I love the idea of using cream cheese. Hope that you're having a wonderful Valentine's Day !(P.S. I also love the plate which the truffles are displayed on)

  2. Oh my,…that is toooooo easy,.. way too easy to mix up a batch when the “nibbles” strike. And I’m going grocery shopping today,… for ingredients! Thank you!

  3. I thought they were hard to make too, until I made them for Xmas. These looks delicious! I love the cream cheese in them. Happy Valentines’ Day!

  4. Easy & quite interesting tooo. Sure it taste delicious. Cream cheese with chocolate chips… mouth watering…. Love it.

  5. Happy Valentines Day Sis!!!
    I have my truffles chilling in the fridge as I type this. Can’t wait to try them 🙂

  6. Hope you had a lovely Valentine’s Day!

    These truffles sound easy and look delish.

    Maria
    x

  7. These look so delicious, and they get bonus points for being easy to make. I can’t wait to try them!

  8. My family loves truffles.. beautiful thanks for sharing~

  9. This pictures is so inviting! Yummy!

Leave a Reply

