Cherry Chocolate Chip Cookies

Every once in a while, I like to make a dessert that’s somewhat healthy. 🙂
This recipe is my attempt to create a healthier version of a chocolate chip cookie.

This delightful cookie is made with honey and soy milk. I also wanted to add a little something extra to the mix, so I chopped up some maraschino cherries and threw them into the batter.

~Enjoy~

Cherry Chocolate Chip Cookies

3 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup low-fat vanilla soy milk
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1/2 cup honey
3 tablespoons water
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
20 maraschino cherries, drained and choppped
1 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt. Set aside.

In mixing bowl, combine soy milk, vegetable oil, honey, water and vanilla extract.

Gradually add dry ingredients to wet ingredients. Mix until well combined.

Fold in cherries and chocolate chips.

Roll dough into 1-inch balls and place on greased cookie sheet. Flatten each cookie slightly.

Bake for 10 minutes, or until lightly golden brown.

Cool on wire rack.

Makes approximately 3 dozen cookies.

8 Responses

  1. Oh my, I’m so glad I found your blog, those look yummy. I’ve never used soy milk so that will be a first for me. I will be trying these this weekend when i’m home from work. Thanks!

  2. Ak Mom, they look delish!

    Maria
    x

  3. those look adorable 🙂

  4. They look so good! Chock full of goodies. I have been trying to use more honey instead of sugar too.

  5. Hey Sis,
    Being Lactose intolerant, I use Soy milk for everything. Glad to see it used in this cookie recipe. I will be trying this recipe soon!!!

  6. Those cookies definitely look gorgeous Aka Mom!

    Rosie x

  7. I really like your recipes. I have some on my blog too so Ihope you enjoy them. I look forward to trying out some of yours.

  8. These are so colorful and pretty!

Leave a Reply

