Soft Chocolate Chunk Walnut Cookies

When it comes to cookies, I prefer a soft cookie. Don’t get me wrong, the crisp ones are good too, I just prefer mine to be on the soft side. 🙂

What makes these chocolate chunk cookies so soft? There’s a box of instant pudding mix added into the batter. Yes, that’s right…instant pudding mix in the batter! I suppose you could experiment by using different flavors of pudding mix in this cookie recipe, but I tend to stick with vanilla.

~Enjoy~

Soft Chocolate Chunk Walnut Cookies

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup brown sugar, packed
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1 (3.4 ounce) package Jell-O Instant Pudding & Pie Filling mix (vanilla)
1/2 cup Lucerne Best of the Egg, Egg Beaters, or other egg substitute (or 2 eggs)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 (10 ounce) package semi-sweet chocolate chunks
1/2 cup chopped walnuts

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking powder and baking soda. Set aside.

In mixing bowl, cream butter and sugars together. Beat in instant pudding mix until well blended. Stir in egg substitute and vanilla.

Gradually add flour mixture to mixing bowl. Mix until well combined.

Fold in chocolate chunks and nuts.

Drop by rounded spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake for 10 to 12 minutes. (edges should be golden brown)

Cool on wire rack. Makes approximately 4 dozen cookies.

9 Responses

  1. Pour the milk Sis, I’ll be right over!!! 🙂

  2. I’ve made these before and they really are delicious.

  3. What an unusual cookie recipe with the additon of the pudding mix – sounds great & I'm sure there are all sorts of different flavour combinations which one could try !

  4. I’m a lover of the soft cookie, too!! These look so yummy and with pudding in the mix-lots of flavor!!

  5. I’ve made these cookies before and I agree, they are great! 🙂 Thanks for following Annie’s, hope you enjoy it!

  6. Oooh, I love soft cookies. Great tip-the pudding mixed in! 🙂

  7. Hi ya
    This is my first time here. U have a lovely space.

    Yummy crispy cookies!lovely clicks too.

    Do visit my blog.
    Stay in touch.
    Happy blogging! happy cooking n happy eating!

  8. Hey! That’s so cool! I wanna try this recipe for my sisters since they are allergic to eggs. Thank you for posting a wonderful recipe. Anyway, I also wanna inform you that I have changed my blog address to http://www.justsweeterthansugar.blogspot.com just in case you wanna check out my blog. thank you, and keep posting 😉

  9. Oh wow, these look tempting. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll!

Leave a Reply

