50th Post and an Award

Wow! I can’t believe this is already my 50th post! I know a lot of my fellow bloggers out there have already reached their 100th post and beyond…but I consider this to be a huge milestone for me. 🙂

I’ve been having a wonderful time posting my recipes and photos for you all to enjoy, and I’ve made some wonderful blogger friends in the process. 🙂

One such blogger friend that I have come to know is Navita at Zaayeka, who has graciously passed the Butterfly Award on to me.

Thank you so much Navita for thinking of me and giving me this beautiful award. If you haven’t stopped by Navita’s blog yet, you should definitely check it out. She has a wonderful collection of recipes that I drool over on many occasions. 🙂 One of my favorites is her French Perigordine Walnut Pastry. I could easily eat a few dozen of those delicious looking pastries. 🙂

The rules state that I am to nominate 10 other blogs for the Butterfly Award, and this is going to be really difficult. I have found so many wonderful blogs since I started blogging, and it’s hard to narrow it down to 10. But rules are rules, so here it goes…

The blogs I would like to pass the Butterfly Award on to are:

All About Cakes
Always Another Recipe
Amanda’s Cookin’
Back Porch Musings
Baking Mum
Carole’s Thoughtful Spot
Delaney’s World
Kaitlin In The Kitchen
Megan’s Munchies
Saddlepotatoes

The rules for the award is as follows-

Add the logo in your blog.
Add a link to the person who gave you the award.
Nominate 10 other blogs of your choice.
Don’t forget to add links to those blogs in yours’.
Also leave a message for your nominees in their blogs, informing them about the award.

Congratulations to all the nominees!! I really enjoy reading your blogs, and am happy that I could pass this award on to you. 🙂

11 Responses

  1. Congrats on the 50th post and your award! You totally deserve it for all your great recipes and for just being an awesome person and blogger! Thanks so much for passing it on to me. I am truly honored.

  2. Why thank you so much for such a wonderful honor! I truly appreciate it, and congrats to you as well – it’s easy to see why you were picked for this award! I love coming here to see what you’ve made next, although thank GOODNESS it’s just pictures because if I was there WITH your yummy food that would be the end of my Weight Watchers diet for sure! 😀

  3. Congratulations on receiving this award and your 50th post!

    Thanks so much for visiting the Back Porch and for passing this lovely award along!

  4. Congrats on your 50th post and your award!!

  5. Well, gosh! Thanks a bunch, I really appreciate it.

    Delaney

  6. Love the cute award! What are the tricks for fast linking? THanks for thinking of me! 🙂

    geri at Saddlepotatoes

  7. Meg, Carole, Pat, Delaney: You are so very welcome! 🙂 I really do enjoy your blogs and am glad to pass this award on to you!

    Reeni: Thank you so much! I can’t believe I’ve already reached my 50th post. 🙂

    Geri: I’m so glad I discovered your blog and am happy to pass this award on to you. 🙂
    To answer your question – if you’re talking about how to add links in your post to the blogs you wish to nominate, there is a “link” icon at the top of the box when you’re creating a new post in Blogger. Just select the text in your post that you would like to add a link to, click that “link” icon, and enter the http:// address of the website in the box that pops up. I hope that helps!

  8. Congratulations on your well deserved award !

  9. What a cool blog – I just stumbled upon this. I will be back for baking recipes for my boys. Congrats on your 50 posts!!

  10. yes, thanks that helps a lot. I have only added links using html code, and it a bit of a pain. I should have looked for the links icon. duh!

  11. Congrats on your awards and also on your 50th post. I really enjoy reading your blog and viewing all our mouth watering creations!

    Rosie x

Leave a Reply

