Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Spice Brownies

I’m so sad that I used my last box of Jell-O Pumpkin Spice Instant Pudding & Pie Filling mix in this recipe…because I want to make MORE!! 🙂

These brownies turned out so good. They’re moist and chocolaty…and I just absolutely love the flavor combination of chocolate and pumpkin.

I’ll have to check to see if this pudding mix is available online, because I’ve already searched our stores here and they are sold out. I’d really be unhappy if I’d have to wait a whole year to make these brownies again. The next time I find the Jell-O Pumpkin Spice Instant Pudding & Pie Filling mix, I’m buying a case!! 🙂

~Enjoy~

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Spice Brownies

1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1 (3.4 ounce) package Jell-O Pumpkin Spice Instant Pudding & Pie Filling mix
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
6 tablespoons butter, softened
2/3 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup Lucerne Best of the Egg, Egg Beaters, or other egg substitute (or 2 eggs)
1/4 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 8 x 8 inch square baking pan.

In a medium bowl, combine flour, pudding mix, baking powder and salt. Set aside.

In a medium mixing bowl, cream butter and sugar. Add egg substitute, milk and vanilla. Blend well.

Add flour mixture to butter mixture; mix well.

Gently fold in chocolate chips.

Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

Cool on wire rack. Cut into bars.

6 Responses

  1. I totally missed the boat on the Pumpkin Spice pudding. I’m sad now! These do look so delicious!

  2. pumpkin in brownie..never tried any sweet pumpkin dish…i prefer it savoury..but the brownies look inviting

  3. OH MY GOSH..these look incredible!!! I want one so bad! yum =P

  4. wow thatz a delicious combo. looks gorgeous

  5. AK Mom sorry I haven't popped in to visit for a while, but have been having internet problems here in Africa ! I know exactly what it's like to run out of a great ingredient – I also buy in bulk & stockpile 😉 Hope you manage to find your Pumpkin Spice mix …. Also wanted to say, sorry I have not yet passed on the wonderful award you gave me but I will do so soon. KEEP WARM 😉 Sending some warm African sunshine your way ….

  6. […] years, and have used it to make some wonderful desserts like these Pumpkin Spice Tartlets and these Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Spice Brownies, but this is the first year that I’ve been able to locate the gingerbread flavor. […]

Leave a Reply

