Christmas Gifts

I wanted to show you one of the gifts I received for Christmas this year. It’s a Sunbeam Mixmaster stand mixer.

Take it from someone who has been doing her baking with only a hand mixer…this is going to come in handy!

I received a lot of very wonderful Christmas gifts this year, and I feel truly blessed to have the amazing family and friends that I do. Thank you all very much. 🙂

Now, to bestow a belated gift upon some of my fellow bloggers…

On Christmas Eve, DCRose at All About Cakes honored me with the One Lovely Blog Award.

Thank you so much for this award DCRose! This truly means a lot to me. 🙂

I would like to share this award with the following bloggers:

Carole’s Thoughtful Spot
Delaney’s World
Elle’s New England Kitchen
Food, Fun & Farm Life in East Africa
Kaitlin in the Kitchen
Megan’s Munchies
Plum Bush Cottage
Rosie Bakes a Peace of Cake
The Life and Loves of Grumpy’s Honeybunch

Please pass this award on to at least 7 friends. A link back to my blog would be appreciated, but is really not necessary.

Thanks again Rose! If you want to see some really amazing cakes, you should head over to All About Cakes. Rose is so talented and her cakes are absolutely wonderful. 🙂

Happy Holidays Everyone!!

12 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for the award…you definitely deserve yours.

    I got a stand mixer for Christmas too only mine is a Kitchen Aid. I’ve been wanting one for the longest time so I guess all my hints paid off!

  2. Thank you so much for this lovely award, & congratulations to you too, for being awarded this 🙂 I'm so glad that I found your blog, & look forward to seeing what you get up to in your kitchen in the new year !

  3. Thanks for the award!

    Lucky you on the mixer 🙂 I actually got a new kitchen aid this year! Grumpy got a new 46″ tv to watch all his hunting shows on! lol. Hope you have a wonderful new year!

  4. Congrats on your award! I have enjoyed your blog.

  5. Thank you SO MUCH for that very cool award! And congrats on your mixer – I can’t wait to see what you’re inspired to bake now that you’ll have the help of a mixer, very cool, enjoy it! Happy New Year! 🙂

  6. I am so jealous on the sunbeam mixer. I want one so bad, It sure does look beautiful in that picture you took. Maybe one day soon i can have one to. I love your blog, I found it through friday friends.

  7. What a lovely award and thank you so much for passing it on to me as well. I really appreciate it.

    With the new stand mixer you should be whipping up goodies in record time. Glad you got it.

  8. Congrats on your award, and thanks so much for thinking of me! You are so sweet. 🙂

  9. That’s a beautiful mixer!! Great gift. Congrats on your award, your so deserving of it!

  10. Hi, first time here. Great place n a great gift..thts on my wish list too.

    Here making friends, have my fairly new place too. WOuld love it if u cud stop by 🙂

  11. Congrats on your beautiful award and many, many thanks for passing it on to me. I really do appreciate it 🙂

    Rosie x

  12. Nice blog. Wow…Your gift look great and so as your blog. It was nice going through it. Keep it up the good work.

Leave a Reply

