Baked Fudge Drops

I knew I just had to try this recipe when I came across it in my “Creative Cooking: Desserts” cookbook. I already had all the ingredients in my pantry, and it looked really easy to make. I was somewhat doubtful that such a simple recipe would taste very good…but they really do. 🙂

You do need to keep an eye on these while they’re cooking though – the bottoms burn easily if you leave them in too long. I adjusted the cooking time down to 12 minutes, and they came out perfect. The first batch that I cooked at the recommended 15 minutes burned on the bottom. 🙂

~Enjoy~

Baked Fudge Drops

3 tablespoons cocoa
3/4 cup sweetened condensed milk
1 1/2 cups shredded coconut
1/8 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Combine cocoa, milk, coconut, salt and vanilla in a bowl.

Drop by teaspoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet.

Bake for 12-15 minutes. Be careful not over bake – they burn easily.

3 Responses

  1. I love the ease of these cookies…yum!!

  2. Those sound great and I’ll have to try it out. Thanks for the heads up on baking time.

    I want to stay at your house and have fresh baked goodies all the time. Hog Heaven!!!

  3. These sound really delicious! (and sweet!)

Leave a Reply

