Snickerdoodles

Now these cookies really take me back to when I was a kid. I remember the wonderful aroma of cinnamon and sugar filling our home whenever my mom made these cookies.

A tall glass of cold milk and a couple of warm Snickerdoodle cookies…what a terrific snack to have on a cold, winter’s day. 🙂

~Enjoy~

Snickerdoodles

2 cups flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup granulated sugar
1/4 cup Lucerne Best of the Egg, Egg Beaters, or other egg substitute
1/2 cup milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla

2 tablespoons granulated sugar mixed with 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

In a small bowl, combine flour, baking powder and salt. Set aside.

In a large bowl, cream butter and sugar together. Add egg substitute and mix well.

Alternately add flour mixture and milk to butter mixture.

Add vanilla and stir until well blended.

Drop by teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheet. Sprinkle each mound with cinnamon sugar.

Bake for 12-14 minutes, or until edges are slightly browned.

4 Responses

  1. Cinnamon, sugar and a warm glass of milk… you have me hooked. Looks very pretty!

  2. One of my favorites, too! These are on my baking list, I’m hoping I get to them. I can almost smell them, YUM!

  3. My dad loves these at Christmastime…he’s coming to visit soon, so maybe I’ll make some!

Leave a Reply

