Chocolate Peanut Butter Toffee Bars

These cookies would be wonderful for an office holiday party, or for your own gathering at home. This recipe yields a lot of bars, approximately 40-50, so I kept some out to enjoy now, and also packed some away in my freezer for Christmas.

~Enjoy~

Chocolate Peanut Butter Toffee Bars

1 cup butter
1 cup brown sugar, packed
1/4 cup Lucerne Best of the Egg Whites – 100% Liquid Egg White, or other egg white substitute
1 teaspoon almond extract
2 cups flour
1 (10oz) package Nestle’s Milk Chocolate & Peanut Butter Swirled morsels
1 cup chopped pecans

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Grease and flour a jelly roll pan, or cookie sheet.

In a large mixing bowl, cream butter and brown sugar until fluffy. Add egg white substitute and almond extract; beat until well combined. Gradually add flour, blending well.

Spread dough evenly on prepared pan. Bake for 20 minutes, or until lightly browned.

Remove from oven and immediately sprinkle morsels on top. Once chips have started melting, spread evenly over surface with a spatula. Sprinkle with pecans.

Allow cookies to cool completely, then cut into bars.

9 Responses

  1. Oh, those look simply divine – chocolate & peanut butter always go so well together !

  2. Thatz way too tempting! Awesome work

  3. They look very tasty and tempting but oh so naughty.

  4. Wow those look so good and chocolate and peanut butter are a delicious combo!

    Maria
    x

  5. Those look so yummy! Q: how many real eggs if you don’t use the substitute?

  6. Lynda, Anudivya & Maria: Thanks for the compliments. Chocolate & Peanut Butter are a great combination, and a favorite of mine. 🙂

    ThrifyMrs: These are really tasty and, I have to admit, a little naughty. 😉 I have to work out a little extra on my Wii Fit after having some of these. 🙂

    Delaney55: Great question! 1/4 cup of egg substitute equals one egg. These are really yummy. My family has already almost gone through the batch I kept out of the freezer. 🙂

  7. Hi AK Mom, sorry I haven’t been around in a while due to illness but you certainly have me drooling over your wonderful creations. Your Chocolate Peanut Butter Toffee Bars look delicious.

    Rosie x

  8. Hi Rosie! I’m so glad you’re feeling better. I just returned from visiting your blog, and now I’m the one drooling. 🙂 Your Chocolate Fudge cake looks wonderful!

  9. OK, I’m not a big fan of the mint and chocolate combo, but I can really sink my teeth into this recipe. YUM!

    Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

