Pumpkin Spice Tartlets

When I stumbled upon the limited edition Pumpkin Spice Pudding & Pie Filling from Jell-O, I knew whatever I made with it would be wonderful. This recipe did not disappoint. It’s very quick and simple to make, and will have everyone wanting more.

~Enjoy~

Pumpkin Spice Tartlets

Crust

60 vanilla wafer cookies, crushed
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
8 tablespoons butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 12-cup muffin tin.

Place vanilla wafers in a large Ziploc bag and crush with rolling pin. If you are lucky enough to own a food processor, that works too. 🙂

Combine crushed cookies, brown sugar and cinnamon in a medium-sized bowl and stir. Add melted butter and mix until all crumbs are moist.

Press mixture into the bottom and up the sides of each muffin cup. Bake for 10 minutes.

Cool completely.

Filling

2 cups skim milk
1 (3.4oz) package Pumpkin Spice Jell-O Instant Pudding & Pie Filling

In a medium bowl, beat pudding mix into 2 cups cold skim milk with a wire whisk for 2 minutes.

Pour pudding into muffin cups, on top of the cooled cookie crusts. Refrigerate for 30 minutes.

Before serving, place a dollop of whipped cream on top of each tartlet, if desired.

7 Responses

  1. My husband and I love the pumpkin flavor Jell-O pudding! We made the large pumpkin pudding pie (the recipe they feature on the box) for Thanksgiving last year and it was a huge hit! We then ran to the store and stocked up on the pumpkin flavor so we could make more well into the new year! I never thought of making little tartlets! Great idea!

  2. Thanks Jennie!
    This is the first time that I’ve seen this Jell-O flavor here in Alaska. We’re always a little behind the rest of the states though. 🙂

  3. Hi There..

    Thanks for following my blog..I’ve recently started blogging and am still getting a hang of it..

    I loved your blog…I love to bake too and I was very excited to see your blog..:)

    I’m inviting you for a Tea Party to my space…there’s something for you..pls come and collect it 🙂

  4. Perfect, just in time for the holiday! Something a little different than pumpkin pie!

  5. That was quick and easy. Love the fall flavor.

  6. […] here over the last couple of years, and have used it to make some wonderful desserts like these Pumpkin Spice Tartlets and these Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Spice Brownies, but this is the first year that I’ve been […]

  7. I love these! What a wonderful treat!

Leave a Reply

