Bohemian Waxwings

Bohemian Waxwings

Bohemian Waxwings

There were literally hundreds of these colorful little Bohemian Waxwings flying around when I arrived home from work today. I ran inside, grabbed my camera, and headed back out into the cold to see how many pictures I could take before they flew away.

I tried to make myself inconspicuous as I stood outside and watched them eat their berries – snapping pictures the whole time of course. I guess I wasn’t very successful at masking my presence though, as several of them did come unnecessarily close to my head as they flew by. I think this might have been their way of telling me to get myself back inside and mind my own business. :)

~Enjoy~
blog sig


P1020610-001

P1020611-001

P1020624-001

P1020635-001

P1020637-001

P1020616-001

P1020618-001

4 Responses

  1. Thank you for standing out in the cold to get these pictures. They are very good.

  2. Wow, so amazing! Beautiful!! Thank you for sharing :)

  3. What interesting birds! I had not heard of them before, but I’m very familiar with Cedar Waxwings

  4. Oh lovely pictures

Leave a Reply

