Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies

Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies

Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies

Let the Christmas cookie baking begin!! Christmas cookie #1 – Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies.

I love the flavor combination of dark chocolate and mint, so I was thrilled when I found the limited edition Nestle Toll House Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels at our local Target store. Limited edition items like these go pretty quickly around here, so you have to snap them up when you find them. Unfortunately, there were only a few packages left on the shelf when I found them, so I was kind and only purchased one.

After sampling these soft & fudgy Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies though, I may have to go back to the store and see if they’ve received another shipment. :)

~Enjoy~




Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies

1 cup all-purpose flour
6 tablespoons unsweetened baking cocoa
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup butter, softened
1 cup granulated sugar
1 large egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup Nestle Toll House Dark Chocolate & Mint Morsels

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a small bowl, combine the flour, cocoa, baking powder, and salt. Set aside.

In a large bowl, cream the butter and sugar together until smooth. Add the egg and vanilla and beat well. Add the dry ingredients and mix thoroughly. Stir in the dark chocolate & mint morsels.

Drop by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets. Bake for 8-10 minutes.

Cool the cookies on the sheets for 1 minute, then remove to a wire rack to cool completely.

Makes approximately 2 dozen cookies.

8 Responses

  1. These look so moist! Perfect combination of mint and chocolate!!

  2. Oh Wow!!! These look really good, and it just so happens I bought a bag of those chocolate mint morsels the last time I went to town. I’m doubling this recipe and will bake them up in the morning.
    Thank’s AK Mom!!! :) :)

    • I’m so glad you found the morsels and have them on hand, AKgypsy!! I went back to Target yesterday, and they still had some left on the shelf. I was kind and just bought one more bag though. :)

  3. These sound (and look) yummy! They would definitely put me in the Christmas mood.

  4. OMG!!!! I just finished baking a double batch of these cookies, and hubby and I have gobbled down a half dozen in minutes. They are soooo good. I am going to drive into our closest town and see if I can find another bag, (or two, or three) , . . . of the morsels. Thanks for an absolutely yummy cookie recipe AK Mom. :)

    • I’m so glad you’re enjoying the cookies, AKgypsy!!! We ate through ours in no time flat. I guess I should have made a double batch too. ;)

Leave a Reply

