Back from Vacation

Kidney Lake

Kidney Lake in Montana’s Bitterroot Valley

I’m back from vacationing in the very beautiful state of Montana, and I must say that I had a wonderful time hiking, relaxing, and soaking up the sun in “Big Sky Country”.

As soon as I recover from jet lag, I’ll get back to baking and posting recipes again – but in the meantime, I thought I would share a few of my vacation photos with you.

~Enjoy~



Kidney Lake

Kidney Lake

Hiking above Kidney Lake

Hiking above Kidney Lake

The "M" on Mt. Sentinel

Looking up at the “M” on Mt. Sentinel in Missoula, Montana

Hiking to the "M"

Hiking up to the “M” on Mt. Sentinel

Switchbacks

One of the many steep switchbacks leading up to the “M”

Missoula, Montana

Missoula, Montana – as seen from the “M” on Mt. Sentinel

Missoula, Montana

Missoula, Montana – University of Montana in the foreground

Missoula, Montana

Missoula, Montana

Montana sunset

Beautiful Montana sunset

Butterfly

Butterfly

Bear grass

Bear grass

Cool cloud formation

Cool cloud formation

10 Responses

  1. Looks beautiful! It sounds like it was relaxing. Glad you are back!

  2. I missed you! And then find out that while you were “away” you were actually closer than usual! :) Glad you had fun!

  3. It looks as if you had a great vacation. I like your photos of the lake, but that sunset is spectacular as well.

    • Thank you so much, George! I’m glad you like the photos.
      I really enjoyed hiking in Montana. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous.

  4. Thanks for sowing us Montana! Beautiful!

  5. I would also thank you for your support of my blog!

Leave a Reply

