Wolverine Peak Trail Revisited

Wolverine Peak Trail

Wolverine Peak Trail

As some of you may recall, the last time I hiked Wolverine Peak Trail, the hike ended up becoming a Walk in the Clouds. I vowed then that I would return and hike the trail again in hopefully much better weather.

This past Saturday when I awoke, there was brilliant sunshine streaming through my window. I took a peek out the window and discovered that the sky was blue and there were only a few clouds floating above. I could tell that it was going to be an absolutely beautiful day, and I decided that this was the day to revisit Wolverine Peak Trail.

Despite the record snowfall from this past Winter, the trail was surprisingly clear and dry. I was a little disappointed that I didn’t see any wildlife along the way that I could snap a picture of, but the scenery was breathtaking and I ended up with a lot of landscape and wildflower photos.

Here are just a few of the many photos that I took during the four hour hike.

~Enjoy~



Bluebells

Bluebells

Wild Geranium

Wild Geranium

Sun-kissed Moss

Sun-kissed Moss

Plant trailing along the rocky ground

Plant trailing along the rocky ground

Anchorage

Anchorage

13 Responses

  1. What a marvelous trail to hike! The beautiful mountain scenery and the wildflowers make up for the lack of wildlife. I would love to hike this trail.

  2. I love Alaska. We’ve been there three times and I could go a hundred more.

    • It is a really beautiful place to live – if you don’t mind really long, cold and snowy winters. :)

  3. Gorgeous photos!

  4. Great piccies and some wildflowersetheame in Sweden…..:)))))

  5. What a great trail! I would love to hike it!

  6. Lovely trail. I also would like to hike there.

Leave a Reply

