Double Dutch Brownies

Double Dutch Brownies

Double Dutch Brownies

One of the things I enjoy about Super Bowl Sunday, besides watching the game, is all the yummy snacks that we get to nosh on throughout the day.

I have the usual items on the menu for today – chips, dip, chicken wings, etc… – and I also decided to whip up a big batch of Double Dutch Brownies.

These brownies are very rich and chocolaty, due in part to the large quantity of dutch cocoa that gets added into the mix. They’ll be a wonderful treat to munch on while I’m cheering my team on to victory. If my team loses however, they’ll be a wonderful treat to munch on to help me drown my sorrows. :)

~Enjoy~




Double Dutch Brownies

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/4 cups Dutch process cocoa
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter, melted
2 cups granulated sugar
4 large eggs
1 tablespoon vanilla extract

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 9×13 inch baking pan.

In a large bowl, combine the flour, cocoa, baking powder and salt; set aside.

In a medium microwave-safe bowl or in a saucepan over low heat, melt the butter. Add the sugar and stir to combine.

Add butter mixture to dry ingredients. Stir until combined. Whisk in the eggs one at a time, stirring until smooth after each addition. Stir in vanilla extract.

Spoon batter into prepared baking pan. Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Remove from oven and place on a wire rack to cool. Cut into squares.

Makes 24 brownies.

8 Responses

  1. Those look good – will have to make them for my company day – thanks for sharing!

  2. Ooh, yes! Brownies are my favorite form of chocolate. Thanks for the yummy recipe, can’t wait to try it. :)

  3. You’re making me hungry again. I would like to have one (or two) for dessert after supper tonight.

  4. My mouth was watered when seeing Your photos!

  5. Excellent way to get my minimum daily requirement of brown, leafy vegetables: chocolate, coffee, tea, tobacco. Since I do not indulge in tobacco I must double up on chocolate! ;0)

Leave a Reply

