Tangy Lime Bars

Tangy Lime Bars

Tangy Lime Bars

The snow has finally stopped falling, but now the temperatures have dropped back down to below zero. I know we’re not that far into Winter, but after receiving almost 100 inches of snow so far this season, I’m already looking forward to Spring.

Even though I still have to wait several months for Spring to arrive, I’m glad I don’t have to wait to enjoy one of these Tangy Lime Bars. Munching on one of these delightful little citrus treats really puts me in the mood for Spring. I can just picture myself enjoying one of these bars while lying in green grass and basking in the warm sun, as the aroma of fresh Spring flowers hangs in the air…

Okay, time to snap out of my daydream, bundle up, and go shovel some more snow. :)

~Enjoy~




Tangy Lime Bars

Crust
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 cup powdered sugar
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter, cold

Filling
4 eggs
2 cups granulated sugar
6 tablespoons all-purpose flour
15 packets True Lime
6 tablespoons water

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease a 9 x 13-inch pan.

For the Crust: Combine flour, powdered sugar and salt in a large bowl. Cut in the butter with a pastry blender until mixture is crumbly. Press mixture into the prepared pan. Bake for 20 minutes.

For the Filling: Mix eggs, granulated sugar, flour, True Lime and water in a large bowl. Pour over baked crust and bake for 25 minutes longer. Remove from oven and place on wire rack to cool.

Sprinkle cooled bars with powdered sugar, if desired.

Makes approximately 24 bars

2 Responses

  1. Yummy, will have to try these. As far as the snow…here in Northern Japan we are getting dumped on too! We’ve gotten over 3 feet of snow in 24+ hours, however I am loving it after living in incredibly warm climates for the last 8 years. I am not looking forward to summer here,lol.

    • I hope you get a break from the snow soon. Our snow has stopped, but now it’s very cold. Right now it’s -11 degrees outside here this morning. Brr!!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

