Smoky Maple Quick Bread

Smoky Maple Quick Bread

Smoky Maple Quick Bread

This morning I found myself with some time to kill before the football game I wanted to watch on television began, and I started thinking about doing some baking. It’s a rainy day here today, and one of my favorite things to bake on a day like this is bread. I didn’t have too much time before the football game began, so I decided to make a quick bread.

I looked through my pantry to see what kind of ingredients I wanted to put in the bread, and what should catch my eye… my bottle of McCormick Smokehouse Maple Seasoning. I use this seasoning all the time when I roast potatoes, and I absolutely love it. I just cube some potatoes, toss with a bit of vegetable oil and smokehouse maple seasoning, and roast in the oven for about 30 minutes. They are yummy.

Anyway, a couple of years ago I made a Chipotle Four-Cheese Bread and it was delicious. So I thought, why not? I’ll try using the smokehouse maple seasoning in the bread. I decided to use the same Chipotle Four-Cheese Bread recipe, but I replaced the chipotle seasoning with the smokehouse maple seasoning, and omitted the cheese.

The results were wonderful!!! The bread is moist and savory, and the smokehouse maple seasoning is very flavorful, but not overpowering.

~Enjoy~




Smoky Maple Quick Bread

2 cups all-purpose flour
4 teaspoons baking powder
1 tablespoon granulated sugar
2 teaspoons McCormick Smokehouse Maple Seasoning
1 cup milk
1 egg, beaten
1 tablespoon butter, melted

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Grease and flour a 8 x 4-inch loaf pan.

In a large bowl, stir together flour, baking powder, sugar, and smokehouse maple seasoning.

In a separate bowl, combine milk, egg and melted butter. Add to dry ingredients, stirring just until moistened.

Spread batter into prepared loaf pan. Bake for 45 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

Cool in pan for 5 minutes. Remove to wire rack and cool completely.

Makes 1 loaf.

Leave a Reply

