Chocolate Snowballs

Chocolate Snowballs

Chocolate Snowballs

I found this recipe for Chocolate Snowballs while browsing one of my favorite recipe websites – Taste of Home. They looked so puffy, light, and easy to make…I just knew I had to try them.

The description for these cookies on the Taste of Home website says that they “melt in your mouth”…and they surely do. They are a wonderful cookie to enjoy for the holidays, or anytime of the year.

~Enjoy~




Chocolate Snowballs (from: Taste of Home)

3/4 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 egg
1/4 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup baking cocoa
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
Confectioners’ sugar

In a large bowl, cream butter and brown sugar until light and fluffy. Add the egg, milk and vanilla; mix well. Combine the flour, cocoa, baking powder, salt and baking soda; gradually add to creamed mixture. Cover and refrigerate overnight.

Shape into 1-in. balls; place 2 in. apart on ungreased baking sheets. Bake at 350° for 7-8 minutes or until tops are crackled. Remove to wire racks to cool completely. Roll in confectioners’ sugar.

Yield: 6 dozen.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

4 Responses

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AK Mom, AK Mom. AK Mom said: Chocolate Snowballs: http://wp.me/psBWv-wO [...]

  2. Ok, I think you are personally responsible for my holiday weight gain :)

    You have so many great recipes that I want to make but it is only me and Hubby and he is gone during the week and I promise you, chocolate anything will not last long in this house even if I am the only inhabitant! Especially if it’s just me.

    How do you bake as much as you do and not weigh 600lbs? I need your trick so I quit gaining or have to stop baking. :)

    • Haha….I’m not sure how I can bake so much and not weigh 600lbs, Delaney. I think I must have really high metabolism or something. :)

  3. They look Yum!! I just HAVE to bake these…
    http://forkbootsandapalette.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

