Easy Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge

Easy Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge

Easy Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge

Who doesn’t love fudge…especially at Christmas time! Homemade fudge can sometimes be difficult to make, but this recipe is extremely easy and only takes about 10 minutes to prepare. (plus time to chill)

This creamy, melt-in-your-mouth fudge is so delicious…I’m having a hard time keeping myself from devouring the whole batch in one sitting. :)

~Enjoy~




Easy Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge

1 cup plus 3 tablespoons creamy peanut butter
1 cup butter, cubed
3-1/2 cups powdered sugar
3 tablespoons baking cocoa
1 tablespoon vanilla extract

In a saucepan, combine peanut butter and butter. Cook and stir over medium heat until blended. Reduce heat to low; add cocoa and vanilla. Stir until smooth. Gradually add in powdered sugar. Stir until well combined. Remove from heat and spread into buttered 8-inch square pan.

Refrigerate until chilled (approximately 2 hours). Cut into squares.
Store in refrigerator.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

9 Responses

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by AK Mom, AK Mom. AK Mom said: New Post – Easy Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge: Easy Cocoa Peanut Butter Fudge Who doesn’t love fudge…especially at … http://bit.ly/6toA3P [...]

  2. I absolutely love fudge and this looks like a great and simple recipe to try. Just the thing for the holiday season, too – would make a great hostess or teacher gift ! (I, too, would have a hard time restraining myself from eating the whole batch in one sitting – calories or not !)

    • It truly is a simple recipe, Lynda. I had to put half of the pan away in the freezer, so I wouldn’t overindulge. ;)

  3. Oh my! I’d “o-d” for sure on that,… some wouldn’t even get as far as the cooling pan! Sounds yummy!

  4. what a wonderful combination, i love chocolate and peanut butter!

  5. Chocolate, peanut butter and fudge all together, what more could a chocoholic like me ask for? I will have to make this but only when Hubby and son are around so I won’t eat all of it since that is a combination I cannot resist!

    Thanks for this easy recipe.

  6. I just wanted to let you know that I made this over the weekend – it was DIVINE ! I halved the recipe though – only because I didn’t want the temptation of having so much hanging around & calling my name ;) my hubby & daughter loved it, too ….. definitely one to keep & make again :)

Leave a Reply

