Double Peanut Butter Cookies

Double Peanut Butter Cookies

Double Peanut Butter Cookies

I just can’t get away from the “peanut butter” theme I have going with the recipes I’ve been posting lately. What can I say… my family LOVES peanut butter. :)

In addition to the usual peanut butter that is mixed into the batter, these peanut butter cookies are also loaded with Reese’s peanut butter chips – which makes them doubly delicious!!

I used Fred Meyers Roasted Peanuts & Honey Creamy Peanut Butter for these cookies. I usually use crunchy peanut butter when I’m baking, but I just love the touch of honey that is blended into this creamy peanut butter. It tastes wonderful.

~Enjoy~




Double Peanut Butter Cookies

2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter or margarine, softened
1 1/2 cups granulated sugar
2/3 cup peanut butter, creamy or crunchy; your choice. :)
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 (10 ounce) package REESE’S Peanut Butter Chips



Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a medium bowl, stir together flour, baking soda and salt; set aside.

In a large bowl, beat butter, sugar and peanut butter until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla extract; beat well. Gradually add flour mixture to butter mixture, beating until well blended. Fold in peanut butter chips. Drop by rounded tablespoonfuls, 2-inches apart, onto ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake for 12 to 14 minutes, or until lightly browned around edges.

Cool 1 minute on cookie sheet. Remove from cookie sheet to a wire rack and cool completely.

Makes approximately 5 dozen cookies.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

5 Responses

  1. The peanut flavor in those cookies must have been outstanding!

  2. I’ve never heard of that PB with honey… mmmm…. Peanut butter cookies are one of my two most favorites. I love PB in anything. Cream pie is also a good use of PB. Ok,…now I’m hungry!

  3. mmmm, delicious!

Leave a Reply

