Quick and Easy Cinnamon Pull-Apart

Cinnamon Pull-Apart

Cinnamon Pull-Apart

I’m still working on getting settled into my new home, so unfortunately I haven’t had as much time as I would like to devote to my baking. When I do get the urge to bake these days, I find myself looking for quick and easy recipes that will get me out of the kitchen fast and back to the ever so fun job of unpacking. :)

This versatile treat can be enjoyed with breakfast, or as a dessert. It is very quick and easy to make – which is a good thing, because the first batch was devoured by my family so quickly that they requested I make another one as soon as possible. :o

~Enjoy~




Quick and Easy Cinnamon Pull-Apart

1/2 cup granulated sugar
2 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
1/3 cup butter, melted
1 loaf (1 lb.) frozen bread dough, thawed

Generously grease and flour a 10-inch fluted pan or a 9-in. x 5-in. loaf pan.
In small shallow bowl, combine sugar and cinnamon; mix well.
Separate dough into 1-inch pieces and roll into balls.
Dip each ball into melted butter; roll in sugar-cinnamon mixture. Arrange in prepared pan. Cover and let rise in a warm place until doubled, about 1 hour.

Bake at 350 degrees for 22-26 minutes or until golden brown. (Cover loosely with foil if top browns too quickly)

Cool in pan for 10 minutes. Loosen edges; remove from pan and place on serving plate. Serve warm. Drizzle with Vanilla Glaze; if desired.

Vanilla Glaze
1 cup powdered sugar
1 – 2 tablespoons milk
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

Combine all ingredients and mix until smooth.



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

12 Responses

  1. Frozen bread dough added to my grocery list. My kids would LOVE this, ok me too.

    • I’m sure your kids would really enjoy this, Donna. My family certainly did. I’ve already had to make a second batch…and I’ve probably eaten way more than I should. :)

  2. After reading your post on Herbed Bread I now keep a package of frozen bread dough in my freezer. It is easy to defrost and so tasty! Thanks.

    • You’re welcome, JG! It certainly is convenient, and I also love the fact that you can do so many other things with the bread dough – besides making basic bread. You can dress it up any way you choose. :)

  3. This looks so easy and tasty! I’m going to start keeping frozen bread dough on hand from now on! Thanks for the recipe!

  4. Sounds like a healthier version of Monkey bread which I love. Frozen bread dough is so versatile and handy to have around.

  5. Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

  6. uhoh ! Made your tasty pull aparts last night..as we watched a good movie..need I tell you.. the plate was empty..oh, my it was good..and simple.. and while it was baking the house smelled wonderfull..

    Thanks for those goodies..

    God Bless
    BarbZeee

    • Oh, I’m so glad you liked the pull aparts, Barbzeee! They do disappear quickly though – don’t they. ;)

Leave a Reply

