Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Balls

Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Balls

I love to bake, but making candy has never been my forte. I’m not sure why, but I never seem to be very good at it.

However, this is one candy recipe that’s a cinch to make. In fact, it was so quick and easy, that I was enjoying my first taste less than an hour after I started making them. What can I say…they were hard to resist. :)

~Enjoy~




Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Balls

1 cup powdered sugar
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
3 tablespoons butter, softened
8 ounces Wilton Candy Melts – or other candy coating of your choice

In a mixing bowl, combine powdered sugar, peanut butter, and butter. Mix well.

Shape into 1-inch balls and place on a waxed paper lined cookie sheet.
Chill for 30 minutes or until firm.

Place Wilton Candy Melts in a microwave-safe bowl. Microwave on high for 1 minute. Stir well. Dip balls and place on waxed paper to harden.

Yield: 2 dozen



Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

11 Responses

  1. These treats look and sound so very, very good Aka Mom :D You’re amazing keep these great recipes coming our way – we love em!!!

  2. I can taste them already! I’ll give them a try.

  3. Yum! These look wonderful, I want to pop one in my mouth now!

  4. I’m pretty sure I’m going to have to try this recipe!

  5. Oh my goodness…these look absolutely delish! I am definitely going to try these; amazing! :)

  6. In Ohio, we call these Buckeyes, and they are a must-have at Christmas. To those who haven’t tried them, you must, because they are amazing. :)

Leave a Reply

