Quick and Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Quick and Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies

I love baking. I love rolling up my sleeves, putting on my apron, and whipping up something delicious that will have my family saying “ohhh” and “ahhhh”.

There are just some days, however, when I’d like to bake…but there are just too many other chores that need to be done and I don’t have the time I would like to devote to my baking.

Today was one of those days. First, there was work to go to…then when I got home, there was laundry to wash, bathrooms to clean, and other assorted chores to do. I still wanted to bake though, since I hadn’t baked any new goodies since before Easter. I decided to go to my recipe box, which is quite out of order and stuffed full, and thumb through it – in search of a quick dessert to bake. I finally found this quick and easy chocolate chip cookie recipe.

Now, just because a recipe is quick and easy to make, doesn’t mean that you have to sacrifice taste. These cookies are very delicious!! Also, the cheesecake pudding mix adds a little something special that will have everyone who tastes them saying “Yum”!! :)

~Enjoy~


Ingredients for Quick and Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Quick and Easy Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 cup butter, softened
1 cup brown sugar, packed
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 egg
2 3/4 cups Heart Smart Bisquick mix
1 (1 ounce) package Jell-O Fat-Free/Sugar-Free Instant Pudding & Pie Filling mix (cheesecake flavor)
1 cup milk chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In a large bowl, mix butter, brown sugar, vanilla and egg. Stir in Bisquick mix, pudding mix and chocolate chips.

Drop dough by rounded teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheet; approximately 2 inches apart. Flatten slightly.

Bake for 10 – 12 minutes, or until golden brown.

Remove to wire rack to cool.

Makes approximately 4 dozen cookies.

Google BookmarksFavorite with TechnoratiTweet Thisadd to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to simpyseed the vineBuzz Up with YahooTailRank

7 Responses

  1. mmm..mmmm…. is there anything better than chocolate chip cookies? I always make the ones on the back of the chip bag. But I like the twist to these with the pudding,… must try them!

  2. Look great and easy! Thank you!

  3. I never thought of putting pudding in my cookies, especially cheesecake flavor! What an original idea.

  4. Love the quick and easy cookie idea. never thought to use bisquic, Ill have to try this, I have everything here:)

  5. There is almost nothing in this world better then a warm chocolate chip cookie! They look wonderful!

  6. You are definitely a SuperMom! I remember back when kids were little and there was no way I would be able to work, do chores, make dinner AND bake. Baking was for days off when I was more sane. Don’t know how you do it lady and blog. Love your recipes by the way.

  7. The recipe looks really interesting! I think we will try it tomorrow! :0)

Leave a Reply

